Entry SHMASh 228 - Pretty Moth Shadow

In the evening I was very amazed to see a small moth sitting on my desk. Do moths actually sit or stand?
I quickly took a picture and that's when I saw this super nice shadow the moth was casting on the desk. I wish I had had more time to take the photos, but I didn't want him to flutter back to the light, so I just quickly took a few shadow shots.
After that I caught it with my "spider catcher", took some more close ups and let it fly free again outside in the dark of the night, where it belongs.



DEUTSCH / GERMAN

Hübscher Nachtfalter Schatten

Abends sah ich sehr verblüfft einen kleinen Nachtfalter auf meinem Schreibtisch sitzen. Sitzen oder Stehen Nachtfalter eigentlich?
Ich habe schnell ein Foto gemacht und da sah ich diesen super netten Schatten, den der Falter auf den Tisch warf. Ich wünschte, ich hätte mehr Zeit für die Fotos gehabt, aber ich wollte nicht. dass er wieder zum Licht flattert, daher habe ich nur schnell ein paar Schatten Schnappschüsse gemacht.
Danach habe ich ihn mit meinem "Spinnenfanggerät" gefangen, noch ein paar Nahaufnahmen gemacht und ihn draußen im Dunkel der Nacht, wo er ja auch hingehört wieder frei fliegen lassen.

Ich mag Nachtfalter genau so wie Schmetterlinge. Am besten gefällt mir dabei dieser kuschelig pelzige Rücken, den sie haben.


I like moths as much as butterflies. What I like best is this cuddly furry back they have.

This is my entry to the Shadow Hunters Community Contest Show Me A Shadow round 228, you find more details here:

@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-smash-contest-round-16f6b3f44ae28

all photos by @beeber
mostly Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency