Shadow without a master (portrait gallery of 12 photos)-Entry for the Shadow Contest

dsc04479

I was a real hunter this morning. Morning, a small country house, the sun is very low and its rays slide along almost the floor through the opening of the front door.

I've just woken up and am sitting drinking my morning coffee. My loneliness was broken by a furry animal. The camera was nearby and my coffee started to cool down...

dsc04482

It just seems like you're dealing with an ordinary cat. Look at his terrible shadow....It's good that I didn't see it before going to bed...

dsc04480

dsc04481

dsc04483

In fact, this is a very kind cat, it won't hurt a fly...he just catches them and eats them...I didn't expect it. This is a long-lived cat, he is already 16 years old.

dsc04485

dsc04478

dsc04496

He loves the warmth and the sun, but in the heat he climbs into the shade and sleeps.

dsc04487

dsc04471

I tried to catch his shadow on the curtain. The difficulty was that I didn't see the cat itself and couldn't guess his actions.

But you see a pure shadow without a master.

dsc04473

dsc04472



CameraSony A7М2
LensSamyang 35 1,4
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


мухомор


bambuka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency