Tomato salad

Hello, my friends.



This is my answer to the contest Shadow Hunters Contest Round 188 from @melinda010100


At the moment, my wife is periodically away, so I cook all the breakfasts, lunches and dinners for myself and for my daughter myself.
When my wife left, she told me to prepare tomato salads for myself, because we have a lot of them and they need to be used.
I usually make a tomato salad from three ingredients: tomatoes themselves, salt and sour cream. Sometimes I add chicken eggs.
That's exactly what I'm going to do now.

В данный момент моя жена периодически бывает в отъезде, поэтому все завтраки, обеды и ужины для себя и для дочки я готовлю сам.
Когда жена уезжала, то сказала, чтобы я готовил салаты из помидор, потому что их у нас много и их нужно использовать.
Я обычно салат из помидор делаю из трех ингредиентов: сами помидоры, соль и сметана. Иногда я добавляю куриные яйца.
Именно это я сейчас и сделаю.



_1.jpg


We take the tomatoes and cut them. When tomatoes are not large, I cut them into circles or slices, like an orange. When they are large and fleshy, I just cut them as I can, in large cubes or something like that.

Берем помидоры и нарезаем их. Когда томаты некрупные, от я режу их кружочками или дольками, как апельсин. Когда же они крупные и мясистые, то я просто их режу как могу, крупными кубиками или наподобие этого.



When my wife is not at home or she does not see the preparation of my salads, I use a metal plate. This is a plate from my Soviet childhood. We have several different sizes of them. My wife always uses glass deep salad bowls. But I prefer metal.

Когда жены нет дома или она не видит приготовления моих салатов, то я использую металлическую тарелку. Это тарелка из моего советского детства. У нас их есть несколько типоразмеров. Жена всегда использует стеклянные глубокие тарелки-салатницы. Но я предпочитаю металл.

_1_1.jpg


I bought this knife in 2011 specifically for slicing tomatoes. My family members decided to use it to cut everything they need. I had to give them a suggestion and forbid them to use the knife for other purposes. It does not require sharpening when used correctly.

Этот нож я приобрел в 2011 году специально для нарезки помидор. Члены моей семьи решили его использовать для нарезания всего что им потребуется. Пришлось им сделать внушение и запретить использовать нож не по назначению. Он не требует заточки при правильном использовании.

_1_2.jpg

Я беру 2 куриных яйца. Можно взять и перепелиные яйца, но с ними труднее, их в данный момент их мало предлагают в наших магазинах, потому что люди их почти не покупают. Я обычно режу их прямо на руках. И сразу в тарелку с помидорами.
Но сначала я посмотрел на тень яиц и подумал об охоте за тенью.
I take 2 eggs. You can also take quail eggs, but it is more difficult with them, at the moment they are not offered much in our stores, because people almost do not buy them. And I usually cut them right on my hands. And immediately into a plate with tomatoes.
But first I looked at the shadow of the eggs and thought about hunting for a shadow.

_1_3.jpg


Add salt to the whole thing to taste and you can also pepper it with black pepper.

Всё это дело по вкусу посолить и можно еще поперчить черным перцем.

_1_6.jpg


Then add sour cream and mix it all together.
Some people fill a similar salad with mayonnaise. But this is a completely different taste. I use only sour cream.

Потом добавляем сметану и всё это перемешиваем.
Некоторые люди заправляют подобный салат майонезом. Но это совсем другой вкус. Я использую только сметану.

_1_7.jpg


The salad is ready. It may not look very nice, but I'm not in a restaurant. For me, the main thing is that it is delicious and satisfying.

Салат готов. Может выглядит не очень красиво, но я же не в ресторане нахожусь. Для меня главное , чтобы было вкусно и сытно.

_1_8.jpg


But that's not all. I take yesterday's rice out of the refrigerator, heat it up, and now I can definitely have breakfast and go to work.

Но это еще не всё. Я достаю из холодильника вчерашний рис, разогреваю его и вот теперь точно можно позавтракать и отправляться на работу.

_1_9.jpg


_1_10.jpg


And, by the way, these are tomatoes from our own greenhouse! Last weekend, the last tomatoes were removed from the bushes. Outside at night, the temperature reaches zero degrees, so I had to take them off.

И, кстати, это помидоры с нашей собственной теплицы! В прошедшие выходные были сняты последние томаты с кустов. На улице по ночам температура доходит до нуля градусов, поэтому пришлось их снять.

20210814_053129611_ios.jpg


20210824_043340964_ios.jpg


Some tomatoes have already been processed for winter storage and consumption. But in the veranda-room we still have a lot of tomatoes lying fresh.
I put these tomatoes in the same place on the veranda.
My wife also collected all the green tomatoes. They should ripen already on the veranda.

Частично помидоры уже переработаны на зимнее хранение и употребление. Но еще много лежит в свежем виде.
Эти помидорки я положил туда же на веранду.
Жена собрала и все зеленые помидоры. Они должны дозреть уже на веранде.

20210829_145753467_ios.jpg


And this is the assistant who helped us in August to take care of the plants in the greenhouse.
When children are small, they always try to repeat after adults, they always want to help their parents. And the main thing is that this desire does not disappear from them over the years, so that they continue to want to help their parents.

А это помощница, которая помогала нам в августе ухаживать за растениями в теплице. Когда дети маленькие, то они всегда стараются повторять за взрослыми, они всегда хотят помочь родителям. И главное, чтобы это желание не исчезало у них с годами.
_1_11.jpg


Last year we made a lot of homemade ketchup and it was enough for the whole winter. We practically did not buy it in the store. It is usually prepared by my wife. But this year she goes to her parents every weekend to take care of her sick dad.
В прошлом году мы приготовили много домашнего кетчупа и на его хватило на всю зиму. Мы, практически не покупали его в магазине. Этим занимается обычно моя жена. Но в этом году она ездит к родителям почти на каждые выходные дни, чтобы ухаживать за своим больным папой.

I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

I add my beloved @ru-trail community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency