Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest - Shadows on the sand


This is my application for the contest Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest -Round 301 by @melinda010100


There is a Soviet film that cosmonauts watch before launch - "The White Sun of the Desert". It is such a tradition for them that the flight takes place in normal mode and there are no emergencies..
I mean, the sun is really white in the desert. And even though I was in the desert in December, I realized that it was very hot there. We went to the desert at 3 p.m. to avoid the hot sun's rays. It's a wonderful time to hunt shadows. They become long and expressive.
I took advantage of the moment when my friendly company was preparing to take a shared photo, stepped aside and caught the shadows of my friends.
To get to this place, we covered a distance of about 100 km from our hotel. When our car turned off a beautiful motorway onto a dirt road, our driver stopped the car and said that it was necessary to reduce tire pressure so that the car could overcome the road among the sand dunes. We didn't even know yet that an interesting attraction was waiting for us ahead. On the second day of our stay in Abu Dhabi, we visited the Ferrari Park and rode three of the most extreme roller coaster rides. On this trip through the desert, a girl named Elena was driving with me in the car, she was also on these rides and she compared her impressions of the rides with driving a car through the dunes.


Some cunning drivers have lowered the tire pressure in advance. But maybe the car is even equipped with automatic tire pressure monitoring. Anyway, when this car pulled up to us, I noticed that the tire pressure was already low.




During the races on the dunes, the guide drivers made stops for photo shoots.
Do you know how it happens? One guy will say take a picture of me. At that moment, the second guy will stand next to him.



And here's another guy rushing to join them to get into the frame too.





Perhaps you decided that this was the end of the matter? No! Now the fifth guy is running merrily towards this group. Everyone is having fun and everyone is happy. Everyone is in a wonderful mood!



7 people! One of our guides has also decided to join this group in his traditional clothes. This added even more smiles and joy to the people around.




Our trip to the desert was carried out in 5 cars. A very cool format of the trip! I would like to take a ride on these dunes again.



This is the oldest member of our team. This is my work partner. He's a programmer like me. When I graduated from the institute, it was funny to me to see a man who was 45 years old and worked as a programmer. It was the time when the USSR died and computerization began in factories and factories in the new country of Russia. Personal computers have appeared.
Now I am 54 years old myself. What am I doing? I'm a programmer. This is terrible! This guy is over 60 years old. He once told me that we are not programmers, but business automators. I totally agree with him!
I want to say that I am glad that I got to know all these people. That my life paths have crossed with theirs and together we can go on vacation together at least once a year.

imagehive1.png

Friends, feel free to support my project. And feel free to comment! Your upvote and just communication are important to me.

image.png

imagehive1.png

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency