Shadow Hunters /SMASh Contest - Abu Dhabi Beaches (18pics)


This is my application for the contest Shadow Hunters /SMASh Contest- Round 303 by @melinda010100




Of course, this walk was quite suitable for the theme of #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay, but I immediately decided that I went shadows hunting.
So, the time is approximately 9 a.m. on December 23rd. The beaches of Abu Dhabi. I just sat in the waters of the Persian Gulf for about an hour and a half and decided to walk along the embankment and look at the beaches, at people, and hunt for shadows from palm trees and some unknown cube-shaped trees. My friends stayed lying on the sand and enjoying the warm winter Sun. I don't know how to loaf around lying on the beach. I want to move. I want to do something or learn something new that I can't learn anywhere else.
I want to soak up more of the local air, see people's morning classes. This is a completely different world, unlike my country, my region, and the people who live around me. The attitude of people is a special conversation. Differences in mentality.
But now my task is to catch the beautiful shadows of beautiful trees.



Last summer, I showed the embankment in Moscow in the area opposite Vorobyovy Gory. There are a lot of people, and there is little room for a walk. In Abu Dhabi, the opposite is true. There is a lot of space. There is a separate track for cyclists and for riding scooters. But, of course, these riders can also be seen on footpaths. There is a lot of space, but few people. And lots of greenery. It should be noted that there is no natural fresh water in this area, 98% of the water is extracted by desalination from seawater. A tube with water is connected to each tree. And yet this embankment appeared only in this century, it is a territory conquered from seawater, man-made land.






Friends, does anyone know what these trees are called? Share your knowledge.










There are a lot of shadows here. It should be understood that in summer it is very hot here, even if the temperature is +29 at the end of December. The city authorities create comfort for residents. That's probably why there are so many flags and portraits of the ruling sheikh's family around. There are also many images of the ruling tsar in Russia now, but Russian citizens will not see such comfort. As our Russian proverb says, feel the difference.






I noticed that there are many volleyball courts on the beaches. Apparently, people here like to play volleyball. Every morning on the way to the beach, I passed through a park where young guys were playing volleyball. I like to play volleyball myself, but my current physique does not allow me to play at the proper level. I've become fat.




In Abu Dhabi, the beaches stretch along the coastline for several kilometers. There are paid beaches and free public ones. The rules say that the beaches start working at 7 a.m. and close at sunset. Security guards drive along the beach and expel visitors. That's how we were kicked out the first night we came to the beach. It was already about midnight and the guard asked us to leave or he would call the police. Of course, we left.


















At the traffic light, I turned left, crossed the road, and headed towards the hotel. But not just like that. I hunted reflections in mirrored tall houses. I specifically chose this route to kill two birds with one stone - shadows and reflections.


My daughter told me - Dad, you brought photo materials from the Arab Emirates, and you have enough of them for the whole year. :) There is a lot of truth in this.
Friends, aren't you tired of my chatter and photos yet? If not, then I will show you a lot of interesting things from this trip next time.

imagehive1.png

Friends, feel free to support my project. And feel free to comment! Your upvote and just communication are important to me.

image.png

imagehive1.png

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency