Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Sad October days on the pond (14pics)

This is my application for the contest Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 138 Announcement 🎺! by @olgavita






Gray gloomy days of the second half of October. It was about such autumn days that the Russian poet Pushkin A.S. said - "it's a sad time for the eyes of enchantment."
This morning I visited a pond located next to the freeway. I decided to check for birds on this pond, so I stopped the car on the side of the road and went to the shore.
A fisherman on a boat! It was a complete surprise to me. I didn't even think that someone was fishing from a boat here. But there is logic in this. In summer, the pond is heavily overgrown with grass, and algae, but with the onset of cold autumn days, the water surface becomes clear, and the grass settles to the bottom of the pond. The grass now does not interfere with fishing with spinning.






The presence of ice was also a surprise to me. Ice appeared on the surface along the southeastern shore of the pond. Although it is thin, it is already really there. Yes, the air temperature at night began to drop to -4 degrees, and even during the day it does not rise above zero. Today I read the news that heavy snow has begun to fall in the south-western regions of our region. Probably, tomorrow we will have snowfall too. And if the snow falls on the cold ground, it will stay there until spring.



The trees are bare now, they have lost their leaves. The landscape has lost its summer green color and the yellow-red colors of September. Even the leaves that had fallen to the ground had already turned dark.












Here they are ducks. They haven't flown to warmer climes yet. But I can assume that these ducks will not fly anywhere and want to stay for the winter in our city on the pond next to the circus. But there was no water there in the summer. I wonder if the pond at the circus has already been filled with water?















I think I will look at this place in about 3 weeks. There is a chance that fishermen from the ice will fish in this place.



imagehive1.png


I hope you enjoyed my walk and my hunt for reflections, my friends.
I added my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!
Good luck and have fun

@apnigrich

[//]:# (!pinmapple 58.61798 lat 49.71606 long Sad October days on the pond (14pics) d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency