Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest Round 299

This is my entry into the Shadow Hunters Community Contest Round 294 by @melinda010100

To take part in this fun contest you may have a look at the contest rules via the link:
@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-smash-contest-round-360d1f29e7ee9

Hello good people, hope we are all enjoying the weather? Down here, harmattan has set in. We now have enough sunshine garnished with cold especially in the morning hours and late at night. It is therefore another time to go out and have a walk around our immediate neighbourhood and hunt for great shadows.

My first shadow hunt for today comes from a coconut tree. I actually saw this coconut tree while trekking along this particular road. It was standing close to the gutter but in front of a man's house. The shadow struck my eyes as it formed on the tarred road. What a great shadow people.

The counterpart is a leaf of a coconut tree, different from the first shadow. It appears locals within this area loves planting coconut trees in front of their houses. Check the shadow that also formed on the main road.

The second comes from a pillars of a court hall. I had actually gone to this court to have some legal fireworks when I noticed some cool nice shadows forming out of the pillars and resting on the court building. Here they are:

The third comes from a Christmas tree 🎄. It is the season of celebration. Occasionally, one runs into Xmas trees. I ran into this within the court premises. I was admiring it when I suddenly realised that it has formed a nice shadow. I wasted no time to snap it for this week's entry

Finally for today, my last shadow for this earpieces there were hung in a room. The least place I expected to hunt for shadows. I do my hunting outside and not inside, !LOL. This has changed my pattern of hunting now...inside and outside my neighbourhood.

That's all for now. I hope you like the shadows too. Let me know what you feel about them in the comment section. All images are original and are mine too. I captured them with my Infinix Android Phone.

Let's keep hunting for shadows too. Until next time, thanks for viewing my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now