Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest Round 290

This is my entry into the Shadow Hunters Community Contest Round 290 by @melinda010100

To take part and also have a look at the contest rules check out the LINK

Hello good people, we have been having some rains lately but the sun surprised all and showed up and remained for close to a week now. But surprisingly, the rains have returned. While it has been sunny for days now, I went in and around my vicinity, yesterday actually, to hunt for some cool shadows.

For this edition, I am going to show shadows from four objects. The first is from a wall light, or better still, a security light. While the sun shines, it made a.nice shadow on the wall and I didn't hesitate to capture it.

Within the same building, though further down, another wall light of a different design also made its own shadow too. I snapped it to complement the first one, !LOL.

My second shadow comes from some shrubs. As I was about leaving the block of buildings within my vicinity, I sighted these shrubs too forming some nice shadow on the ground. You can have a look at it too.

Thirdly, a man could be seen either trying to raise his hands above his head or something. That made a perfect shadow and I thought it will also be nice to include the shadow in this edition too.

Finally comes the fourth object with its shadow. This comes from a plant Yucca faxoniana which is popularly called Spanish dagger or giant dagger. At its present location it serves as a boundary mark. While the sun shines, it produced a decent shadow too. I had to use it to complete my quartet of shadows for this shadow hunting edition.

That's all for now. I hope you like the shadows too. Let me know what you feel about them in the comment section. All images are original and are mine too. I captured them with my Infinix Android Phone. Thanks for viewing my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency