Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest Round 294

Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest Round 294

This is my entry into the Shadow Hunters Community Contest Round 294 by @melinda010100

To take part in this fun contest you may have a look at the contest rules via the link:
@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-smash-contest-round-5cc5b397b9b93

Hello good people, hope we are all enjoying the cool weather? It is another time to go out and have a walk around our immediate environment and hunt for great shadows.

My first shadow hunt for today comes from a C- Band dish. I actually saw this big dish behind an office accommodation. I went there for tax assessment and when I looked around their environment, I spotted the dish as it had made a fine shadow. I took a snapshot and here it is. Can you see the shadow close to the building? Perfect!

The second comes from a wooden electric pole. This particular wooden pole has been caught up with age and probably it broke under pressure. A concrete one was erected beside it. This shadow is however a combination of both the broken wooden pole and the electric wires from the concrete pole erected beside it. Here they are:

The third comes from an avocado tree. Under the blazing sun, the avocado tree has just one responsibility - to provide shelter. But it also made some fine shadow as the sun shines.

Finally for today, my last shadow for this week's contest comes from the stump of a tree. I met this one as I was using a track road to my destination.

That's all for now. I hope you like the shadows too. Let me know what you feel about them in the comment section. All images are original and are mine too. I captured them with my Infinix Android Phone.

Let's keep hunting for shadows too. Until next time, thanks for viewing my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency