Reflection Hunters Contest - A walk in the spring rain

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.



This is my application for the contest Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 108 Announcement 🎺! by @olgavita



Winter is leaving, snow disappears from the streets of our city, water, puddles, water mirrors appear. The last time I was in the central square of the city, there was snow here. It wasn't very long ago, we can say that a week ago. Over the past week, there have been big changes in terms of temperature conditions. Spring warmth has come to our city and even at night the temperature does not drop below zero. It's just wonderful. But there is a big BUT - spring came very early, usually after a warm March comes a cold April, which can transfer the cold to May.
In the meantime, I'm walking around the square and looking at the reflections of buildings in the wet asphalt, because it's raining.






I wanted to walk along this footpath, but I realized that it would not work. In this place, even in summer after a heavy rain, there is such a puddle. The water simply has nowhere to go, a kind of trough is formed in which the water is located until the moment of evaporation. That is, now we are observing the process of water transition from solid to liquid and then to gaseous.






Of course, we can still find large and small obelisks of Lenin on almost all squares of Russian cities. This is a curse that prevents the country from developing and moving forward. While these stone and plaster idols are standing in our squares, we will always have such puddles on the streets of the city.






You can say that you can enjoy walking in the rain, but it should be a hot summer day and warm rain. I can't get pleasure from walking in the cold spring rain. That's why I went home.





_.png

I wish you all a successful hunt for shadow and reflection


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.
@alechi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency