Zollverein Coking Plant - Reflection Hunters Contest

Hello lovely Hiveans !

Today I would like to participate in the Reflection Hunters Contest that is hosted by @annephilbrick .. Therefore I choose a picture that I recorded at the Coking Plant of the Colliery Zollverein. Zollverein is known as the most beautiful colliery of the world and one of the UNESCO World Heritage sites since 2001 ^^

reflectionadalger.jpg

On this picture you can see the cooling basin of the at the inoperative coking plant of Zollverein. This basin is actually quite long, several hundredth meters, and I was so lucky to take a picture of it while the water was relative quit ;) .. I really love the reflection in the water, as one can see the whole construction reflected. It is like there is a mirror placed directly in the middle of the picture reflecting the whole framework with all its racks as well as the chimneys along the basin. Even the tress and the old tower in the surroundings are copied nicely by the surface of the water ^^

reflectionadalgerbw.jpg

I also made a monochrome picture out of the motive. I also like this one, but in my opinion the one in color is far more appealing as it transfers this charm of an old industrial plant in a better way due to the nice old and partially rusted color of the architecture in total. What do you say ?


All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Huawei P30 Mobile Phone. For information gathering I used several articles on Wikipedia


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

    


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency