Nothing like a Big Audacious Goal to get my arse into gear! ✈️

If you've been following @new.things or I for any real length of time you'll know we love travelling. LOVE should be in all caps, actually.

He's keen to retire soon and has been talking about it for years.

I'm keen to grow my business substantially and have been talking about it for years.

But it's easy to just keep doing the same old, same old, forgetting that we are in fact getting old.

One day at a time, his 50-something-year-old body gets older.

One day at a time, my 40-something-year-old body gets older.

Neither of us are old. And we look after ourselves better than most people over the age of 30. But we're not getting any younger either.

So, since we both love travel (excuse me: LOVE travel 😂) we found ourselves coming up with a crazy idea to travel around the world for a BIG chunk of next year.

Six continents. Many countries. Lots of parkruns.

Source

We've printed simple maps. We've started looking at route maps for airlines. We've started dreaming of parkruns in far flung places.

We have no idea if it's going to take us six months or eight, if we're going to visit 25 countries or 50, if we're going to need $30K or sixty.

And I don't even want to think about how many individual flights this is going to take. 🤦

There are so many details to be sorted out but, thankfully, we have a full year as the time that makes the most sense to leave is in March.

It also means we have one year to sort out our work (him), our business (me) and our full-of-stuff-we-don't-need house (us).

A year seems like a long time but there are a bunch if changes I need to make to my business to make it more sustainable, profitable and enjoyable and make it work well on the fly. (Pun intended! 😁)

It's super important to me that I'm still teaching people solid stuff that will really, really help them to transform their lives. So, I need to keep this aspect of my business and work out how yo do that with less of my time and energy.

Since dreaming up this plan (something I think Brad has probably secretly had some version of in his mind for years already) I feel more fired up to make these changes than ever before.

Nothing like a Big Audacious Goal to get your arse into gear, hey?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency