This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Let's take a look at the Building with a little bit of a cultural Change.

Something the same, although very beautiful if seen continuously will definitely feel boring, as well as what I experienced during the trip to Padang at that time. The second day to the fourth day I still enjoyed every government building, hospital, place of worship, restaurant, large cafes and others that have the same roof even though the design of the building is different, but the similarity of the roofs that are cone-shaped as a characteristic of the area in each building turned out to make me very bored, even very difficult to find a building that does not use a cone-shaped roof model like that. It was only after I was about to leave the city of Padang and return to my city that I saw a mosque whose roof and the colors used were the same as those in my village .. and finally I felt relieved that there was a building that was out of its regional zone.



The name of this building is the AL-IHSAN mosque located in Payakumbuh city, one of the cities in West Sumatra. I like this building at first glance, a two-story building but looks like three stories when viewed from the front. The building with a dominant milk chocolate color and green list makes the walls more alive and the color combination is very fitting, with reliefs framed with dominant abstract nuances so that it makes this relatively simple mosque look much more luxurious. Even almost 80 percent of the walls of this mosque are filled with abstract reliefs and then given a play of colors `starting from light brown emphasized with dark brown with green list and forming a frame-frame.



Then the outer floors of the mosque outside are made with the peanut stone method and form a 3-dimensional star and circle pattern that looks like life, all of which almost touch all the courtyards of the mosque which are not too wide and the combination of the use of paint combinations on the peanut stone pattern makes the courtyard of this mosque pleasant to look at. In another corner of the mosque, the use of different and unconnected ceramics makes anyone think that the ceramics used must be the result of renovation or expansion of the mosque building.



And when I entered and saw the dome from the inside, the busy pattern design with a combination of colors and full flower motifs added to the luxurious impression of the mosque and I think it is not only luxurious but much more lively so that this mosque does not look more outdated and in the dome section it turns out to be surrounded by dead windows meaning that the glass cannot be opened only as a light to help sunlight enter from outside so as to save on electricity costs. And I saw the dome of the mosque on the outside which may have been old because it was continuously exposed to the sun. Even so, both the outer roof and the inner roof are very dynamic with paint colors that complement each other then outside the roof the inner walls are painted white and the roof is designed with a white PVC ceiling with a striped motif.



If I see this building as a whole in my city I feel ordinary but because I see this building in the middle of buildings that are almost all similar I feel like I see a clean water flow in the middle of the desert to quench my thirst. And this is a rare building in this city with a design made like this.
That's all my posts, never get bored and thank you for the positive votes. Greetings from Tomi diwirja, Indonesia