Facade design from the last century, speculations

I can imagine how crazy my previous post and its comments in this community might look like, in which I talk about how the human brain is too limited to do great deeds, even to build great buildings, so not only the Egyptian pyramids were built by aliens.

Therefore, let the current post be seen as a joke, as just a free flight of thought in an unknown direction, the direction of associations, interconnections and coincidences, but which have nothing to do with reality. Because they have nothing to do with reality. They are just a free flight of thought.

And now I invite you again to visit that artificially created city from which I have shown you so many buildings so far - the city built in honor of the Bulgarian communist leader Georgi Dimitrov.

Because today I want to talk about communism, its essence and the things that this regime has created. And just think of something - how was it possible for power over so many populous nations, not only before but now, to be concentrated in the hands of just one person? Who was this man, and how did he deserve it?

Georgi Dimitrov was deified even during his lifetime (as I told you before, 6 settlements in the world were named after him, not only in Bulgaria), not to mention the embalming of his body and his placement in a mausoleum after his death.

And since we are talking about embalming and deification in today's modern times, do none of you make the association with the Egyptians and the deification of their pharaohs?

And has anyone thought about the well-known "alien" forms of part of communist architecture, resembling spaceships and scattered around the world? And has anyone thought about the pentacle, the Red Star that is a symbol of communism?

I will stop here.

IMG_20210822_165119.jpg

And today I will show you a building from this same city. I have no idea when it was built, but judging by its design, I can assume that it was at the time and shortly after the creation of the city itself.

IMG_20210822_150942.jpg

As far as I know from the locals, it once served as a shopping center. And it was probably built for that purpose. Today, many small businesses, including a huge Chinese goods store, and the office of a newly formed party are housed there.

IMG_20210822_165235.jpg

On the ground floor.

IMG_20210822_151127.jpg

Because I can't imagine there's anything upstairs. You see the condition of the windows.

IMG_20210822_165336.jpg

And yet, not about the condition of the building I want to talk today.

And for its facade, rather a facade decoration.

IMG_20210822_165547.jpg

It took me a long time to realize that I did not understand the decoration of this building.

IMG_20210822_165623.jpg

That I do not distinguish any shapes, any inscriptions, any figures, as is the case with the decorations of other buildings of that time.
With all the other buildings around.

IMG_20210822_165440.jpg

And that in fact this decoration looks more like an encrypted message, an ancient (from the last century) QR code, an encrypted language, Morse code, secret code, hidden cipher.

IMG_20210822_164924.jpg

Something that can only be read by someone and somewhere (above), but not by ordinary people.

Because, who was Georgi Dimitrov, for the perpetuation of which this whole city was built? The leader and teacher of the Bulgarian people, who completed only primary education and whom I, not have living at that time, associate only with those cartoons with which people today make fun of his alcoholism or of being a skirt-chaser. Wasn't the intervention of another, "alien" force necessary to give so much power to just such people throughout human history?

But, as I said, this is just a joke and my Sunday speculation.

Have a beautiful rest of this beautiful Sunday!


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency