My understanding after exploring a tiny area...

It was really nice taking a short break from daily life chores, after all, I needed that. The life of an immigrant is much more complicated than it looks like. People assume many things, but the truth is, an immigrant has to go through a lot just to establish and settle the life. Many might say that, Oh! Why you complain!! If you can't tolerate and don't have the courage to struggle and fight for your own life then why don't you go back to your country? It's easy to say but hard to do, to be honest. People become immigrants to settle and do something with their life, their dreams are different, unique. They want to do something for their family by chasing their own dreams, just like me. I have done the same, without any further thought, I jumped on the plane and ended up in a big city where the language was unknown.

Of course, I miss my country, I miss the home food and comfortable life that was given by my dad, but I wanted something for myself. I wanted to prove myself and wanted to earn respect in my own eyes. I did it finally somehow. It took me almost 3 years to settle down myself but still, I am struggling. Adjusting to a new culture is a tough job and for that, you need to be courageous and strong and have to build your patience level. Separation was not so easy because I am a homesick person or I was a homesick person. But now, life not only changed my way of thinking but also educated me a lot. That's why I always say, life is one of my teachers.


20210330_160838.jpg


Walking on the lonely street has become my hobby and I enjoy exploring every element of this old city. Yes, Kharkiv is still an old city which is holding the history of the USSR Era. Development is continuing but the good thing is, the modern era is not destroying the history of the Soviet Period. And I am sure, the native people will hold the history and culture as long as possible. Adapting to modernism is not so easy but Ukrainians are doing it pretty well.

The exteriors of the structures and the residential buildings look ancient but if you go inside, you will see the touch of Modernism. They are now following Scandinavian architecture for interior and it is becoming popular here. Local pay very less rent compared to the Foreigners, almost pay half of what foreigners pay. Some locals got their apartment from their ancestors and some got from the government for free. So, they renovated the interior following Euro-Remond style and living there...


20210330_160840.jpg


Pathways or walkways are still remained the same, with no change so far and if you have ever seen any Russian movie from Soviet Period, you will be able to relate to what I am trying to express. The streets are nice, smooth but walkways hmm, still need more development. Every year heavy snowfall destroys these walkways. But I would say it is way better than the Bangladeshi walkways. Atleast, you can walk here fast and no crowd here...

If you ask me what elements I wanna put into this picture, I would suggest trees, small plants, and sitting arrangements. I think these elements can change the entire scenario of this picture.

I was trying to draw a one-point perspective while taking this picture but unfortunately, I failed.


20210330_142710.jpg

20210330_142714.jpg


Someone tried to create a nice landscape with a garden in front of the building. I am sure during summer it will look a lot nicer than now. Green patches are becoming alive slowly and are producing freshness in nature. I was trying to understand the lines of this landscape, I am always attracted to curve lines. The gardener used white small pebbles. Also used some kind of black materials to balance the stones in place. Also, the gardener has placed some hard rocks and succulents. Obviously, this is a small low-cost project, but at least, I can see the effort of beautification.

I enjoy observing people and surroundings, no matter what I see, I always appreciate and feel grateful. Many people don't get a chance to explore new cultures but I got that. I try to enrich my understanding level and try to acquire knowledge as much as possible. I feel exploring new culture will not harm you as long as you know to adjust yourself to the new culture.

I never feel bored exploring small elements of urban design...




Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency