Memorable Experience of a Hotel Design- Into The Golden Tulip

Digging deep into nostalgia, presenting this publication about my memorable experience of a hotel design is a happy journey. I wrote about my first best experience already The Samsara resort so, Here presenting my second best experience of a luxurious hotel called- Golden Tulips.

1.jpg

On one fine Monday morning, I got the chance to visit a luxurious 4 star hotel in Gurugram called Golden Tulips. We had a meeting with our clients who wanted their brand new penthouse's interior to be designed and we met for a breakfast meeting.
I was early as this was my very first client meeting so it automatically becomes special to me.

I have been travelling for leisure for so long and been to many hotels and resorts but since we are ought to write about the memorable and special ones so why not bring out this one.

2.jpg

Beginning with the exterior. There are 4 hotels together in a high end locality of sector 29 Gurugram, India.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.17 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.21 PM.jpeg

All four of these were 4-5 star hotels and Golden tulip was recommended by the clients as they used to love the food served in this hotel. Without hesitation we went there.
Reservations
I reserved the seats prior . I know it's covid and people are avoiding hotels and this has left them nearly empty but since unlock period began last month and we went over there in June. Instead of booking directly I used make my trip to book as they were offering a good discount over bookings.
I do not have to bother for a nice services or food since this is a reputed hotel and everything good was obvious here.

The Foyer and Lounge area

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.17 PM (1).jpg

Being early gave me the time to look around and settle. The mini reception for the dining area entry was pretty cool. The walls being white bought a larger space to play with colours in furniture.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.18 PM (3).jpg

Just opposite the reception lies the lounge chairs for waiting area with little red side tables which were actually fitting and adorable.
considering the early morning situation I was encountered with very few guests of the hotel. Also I was able to click pictures before the clients arrived. I wasn't planning to click but some of the elements just screamed fascinating and I couldn't help but captured them on my phone.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.21 PM (2).jpg

As I was saying about the pop of colours with white walls.
This is the most sleek , simple yet vibrant tv unit panel I have ever seen. It was comfortable and amazing. To be honest I didn't used it since we were here for business but found it really fascinating.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.20 PM (1).jpg
This was the lobby leading to washrooms and lifts. one can see the drawer was so fitting for that corner as so many of things could be stored there.
The asset wall just on the left has a tempting chocolate brown colour.

Let's draw your attention to the best part or should I say

The Wow Factor!

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.18 PM (5).jpg

That's the dinning area, Can you guess what could the wow factor for me?
The Ceiling
Off course the ceiling! How can one miss the unusual , brilliantly designed ceiling? Have a wider look-

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.20 PM.jpg

Just loved the curtain kind of veiling running all through the wall of dining area making it look luxurious and admirable.

Memorable Experience with the Wow factor
Since this was the business meeting which actually went well and we got the job. considering this was my first and they were quite a jolly and observant people they too were fascinated by the ceiling design and asked us to add such element somewhere in their penthouse. Within a heart beat I agreed which sealed the deal.

We are working on designs I will showcase you the designs as soon as it gets completed.

The Vibrant Seating

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.17 PM.jpg

Pros of having a three sided open bar counter!
Lots of seating space with storage made it look amazing. I am in love with vibrant yellow seating with the black counter .
Not just the counter but the dinning space had the chairs comprising of multi-coloured fabric making the dark background look nicer and lighter with colours.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.18 PM.jpg

I was actually lucky enough to turn up early and have no one around, the pictures came out like those guys have specially invited me for the pictures Lol!
When it came to food and services. The hospitality was top notch as expected. The food was good too. I wish I could show the food as well but unfortunately I was at a formal meeting and clicking pictures of food would be awkward. Considering the beautiful natural lighting through the large windows and fixed glasses. It made the space look larger and spacious also bright.
There was a rooftop swimming pool as well which I wasn't able to have access of , maybe next time.

My recommendations

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-13 at 10.28.20 PM (4).jpg

I actually do not have much to say except a point that having some carpet, flowers, chandelier/ pendant lights would have bought in some softness and more luxury to the place. I don't know these little things matter or not but I just felt like having these three and somethings for decorations would have added extra charm to the hotel.

What do you think about additions?

Rest it was a wonderful visit to Golden Tulips! they have their branches world wide.


Pictures mentioned in this publication belongs to me.

text dividerr-01.jpg

qwwd.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency