Achitecture: a two pillars water tank stand.

collagemaker_20211012_142532649.jpg

Hello, guys good day and happy day so this is a building I came across last weekend I just couldn't help I took some shots to share with you guys. the image was taken by me from my "Infinix smart HD". The building is one of the fast buildings to be built in my street the rate at which they were fast in building the house just baffles me and a story building for that matter.

now if you take a look at the image you will see the image of a structure this is gonna be a water tank stand, I have never seen this type before all the ones I came across are all made of iron or steel none I have come across that was built with pillars and rods.

img_20211005_142439_587.jpg

img_20211005_142425_379.jpg

img_20211005_133329_872.jpg

img_20211005_133259_814.jpg

I watched them build it from the beginning it was as if they were building a walk-over breachšŸ¤£ I give kudos to the engineers they did great work building that stuff.

I mean I have gone to places but never come across this type of water tank stand. I guess this one cost a lot. you need to get lots of iron rods and wood with binding wire. gravel and sand are also included and all this will be in bulk because of the heights.

img_20211003_083934_386.jpg

img_20211003_083930_372.jpg

img_20211003_083913_242.jpg

img_20210929_175053_448.jpg

I am yet to ask the actual height of the stand but if I was to guess by looking at it I would say it's about 20ft high, not too sure just guessing. while looking at it one thought came to me. that the people living in that compound are at risk.

if peradventure they were mistakes made by the engineers then they will have to suffer for it. I prefer the water tank made of iron all through. I don't know why maybe because I am used to it or I think it's the safest.

and not only that, making the one with iron is cheaper than this one in the images I sheared, recently at my house we dug borehole and did all the connections to toilets and kitchen, the stand which we kept the water tank was made by a mechanical engineer at the rate of one hundred and twenty thousand.

compered with this stand. you will need gravel, sand, iron rod, binding wire, wood, and water. and you are gonna pay for workmanship now if you calculate all this and put them together you will discover that it is very expensive.

but the water tank is made with just iron, rust in the long run, but at least before then, it will have served you for quite some time. or you can re-paint the stand when it is starting to rust to help expand its life span.

I was opportuned to meet with one of the workers in the building site and what came to my mind to ask was how will the tank be lifted or how will the plumber go up to connect the pipe. He said a ladder with an iron will be attached to the pillars. So it will enable the plumber to climb up and down at wills the stand will carry just two water tanks.
Thanks for visiting my blog.
I am @obrisgold1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency