This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Malaysia


Hi my friend in Architecture+Design,

How are you today?

It's been a long time since I shared my experience here. When you have to travel to several places, the airport will be like a second home to you. That's what I'm experiencing right now. I used my leave to go home and this time I met a different airport than before. Because there are no direct flights from Japan to Medan, North Sumatra, I took the route home by transiting at Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Don't get me wrong, the names of Kuala Lumpur Airport and Medan Airport (Kuala Namu) are indeed similar, but they are clearly different. I don't know for sure why there is Kuala in these two countries. Maybe because Indonesia and Malaysia still have a cultural connection, namely Malay culture.


Kuala Lumpur International Airport



This is the situation when I just got off the plane towards the arrival gate before moving to another gate for the next flight. Judging from the layout of the arrival area, it has the same architecture as Kuala Namu, using a touch of High-Tech architecture.

This is a unique ornament. It resembles a ship, which is a symbol that Malaysia is an agricultural country that is a stopover for ships. In fact, in my Hometown, people choose to travel to Malaysia by ship rather than plane. This is really related to the face of Malaysia.

After a long journey, I was finally greeted with this writing. This is the spot that will greet you when you arrive in Malaysia. Welcome to Malaysia.

Before going to the Arrival Gate, I took a short walk around the Arrival Gate. After a 6-hour journey from Narita Airport, I was hungry and needed to fill my stomach. Luckily, the food counters in Kuala Lumpur were not all closed. Even though it was early in the morning, some food counters were still open, so I could choose what food suited me.


  • Gate Departure

Kuala Lumpur Airport is one of the busiest airports in ASEAN. You can see that through the photos below where even in the early hours of the morning, many prospective passengers are passing by. What I like about transiting in Kuala Lumpur is the language used, I can understand because Malay has similarities with Indonesian language; Bahasa.


  • Gate To Departure

At this gate, you will find a comfortable place to sleep. The entire floor of this gate is covered with carpet with soft abstract motifs. The waiting room in this area is very comfortable and has complete facilities. You can choose to wait for your flight while doing anything. You can eat, see souvenirs, shop for books, or just sleep. You can do all that in this area.

This is my short trip transiting in Kuala Lumpur Airport. It was a very valuable experience. As I mentioned, the airport for travelers is the most comfortable second home. You will not be kicked out if you sleep there.



It was best experiences as long as live in Japan besides the Popular places. I wish I have that nice experience next. Thank you for stopping by my blog.



Joon
Hello, you can call me Joon. Welcome to my blog. I would like to share my journey in Japan. I live in Japan. Japan is my country dream since I was child. Now I felt blessed because I can live in Japan for working.


Logo
Center