Architecture + Design: Residential Complex Spectrum, Rivne, Ukraine

Architecture + Design: Residential Complex Spectrum, Rivne, Ukraine.

Greetings friends!

Sometimes, in order to find an interesting architectural and design project, it is enough to go out onto your own balcony.

You can criticize me for the fact that I bought my apartment with windows that look at the chimney.

I was on a limited budget and there were no other options at that time, the primary housing stock had not yet begun to develop.

But, in general, I am satisfied with the landscape, because besides the north, where the chimney is located I see the sunrise and sunset and the windows on the south side give me warmth of the sun.

But, we are not talking about my apartment, but about what is hiding behind this, I would say ... textured, chimney.

Against the background of clouds, it looks very grotesque.

DSC05410.JPG

In the next photo you see a row of colorful apartment buildings with a strange configuration.

DSC05409.JPG

It is difficult to designate with a geometric figure the many trapezoids that make up the planes of these buildings.

These houses are not located in a very convenient place for an easy walk and, in front of them, you cannot park a car, there the road rises uphill, therefore, I never had the opportunity to examine these houses carefully.

This is the outskirts of the city, heading north towards Belarus. Public transport does not go there, and when I decided to take this series of photographs, I had to walk about four kilometers. But, it was interesting.

DSC05411.JPG

Today it has become fashionable to build club-type housing complexes, they look good, but. many projects have their pros and cons.

For example, sometimes a developer refuses to supply gas networks and relies on a source of electricity. Often. this makes the occupants of such houses hostage during a power outage.

So, I approached the northernmost point of our city and head towards the Spectrum Housing Complex. built by the Rivne construction company RENOME.

This company specializes in the production and installation of plastic windows, but as you will see, they are also engaged in general construction work in fact, where there is money, there is RENOME, at their production facilities they also produce banking equipment.

DSC04953.JPG

On the opposite side of the road, I saw the construction of an entertainment complex, as I understand it, another brainchild of RENOME.

DSC04952.JPG

After a short descent along the dusty bypass road, I came to the SPECTRUM complex.

DSC04977.JPG

These houses looked much brighter from my balcony. Apparently, a lot of car traffic and dust are doing their job, covering all surfaces with a gray layer.

DSC04988.JPG

On the website of the RENOME company, there is no indication of the architectural style, it only speaks of an innovative and modern project. I will not reinvent the wheel and give my name to the style, let it be as RENOME thinks.

DSC04987.JPG

The houses really look fun, there is a lot of glass.

I was told that these are reinforced concrete houses, with innovative methods of pouring concrete. I don’t know what the RENOME employees had in mind.

DSC04984.JPG

In total, there are eight houses in this residential complex.

It seemed to me that the houses are too close to each other and this gives a feeling of some claustophobia.

DSC05009.JPG

You are experiencing strange sensations. when you are near these houses, it is like an encroachment on your living space.

DSC04996.JPG

Knowing that RENOME makes windows, it is strange for me that there is not a lot of glass in these houses.
Looking at these walls, I want to move them apart and add light.

DSC05008.JPG

Here, you can step from one house to another, I hope that there are no windows at the ends of these houses.

DSC04991.JPG

I doubt that the tenants of the first, two floors, one day, will see the sunrise, although the windows look to the east.

DSC04997.JPG

I guess I'm old-fashioned and used to seeing office buildings in this style.

DSC05007.JPG

A bit gloomy.

DSC04981.JPG

Whether I like it or not, it doesn't really matter, because there are people who are delighted with this housing complex and I am very happy for them.

DSC04994.JPG

I didn’t have the opportunity to get close to the houses, the whole area was fenced in and guarded, I didn’t try to break local rules.

DSC04995.JPG

And, this moment made me very happy. RENOME made sure that a heating boiler was installed in each apartment. This gas substation supplies gas to the entire complex. Residents of these houses will not freeze and do not depend on someone's concept of the word "warm". This is a bold plus.

DSC05005.JPG

This complex was built in the immediate vicinity of the RENOME company and the guys saved a lot on logistics.

DSC04979.JPG

But, there is a moment that is very strange.

This is an elite housing and windows. those who face south see the chimney that I see from my balcony.

DSC04990.JPG

And, the windows that look to the north run into a huge city dump, which constantly smokes and exudes an unpleasant odor.

A very strange decision on the choice of a land plot for such an elite housing.

If we talk about the geometry of space. it is difficult for a perfectionist to live in such a house.

DSC04989.JPG

Посмотрим на крышу. Вентиляционные шахты выдержанны в одном стиле с домом.

DSC05012.JPG

Pink shafts on the roof of a pink house and so on. It's simple.

DSC05011.JPG

Perhaps I do not see the entire volume of the loggias, but it seemed to me that they are too small.

DSC04998.JPG

When you live in a typical building, you will always find a place where you can stick your car. Here, everything is strict. Are the parking spaces counted and if there are no free spaces, your car will not be able to enter the territory?

DSC05015.JPG

I saw only a few loggias, which were decorated with flowers. This really enlivens the look of these houses.

DSC04999.JPG

Apparently, the tenants of these apartments were tired of monotonous innovation and wanted to bring some classics into their lives.

DSC05010.JPG

Even this lonely bush on someone's balcony looks very optimistic.

DSC05001.JPG

The combination of modern design and classics will never lose.

DSC04983.JPG

At the end of the street you can see the office of the RENOME company, and we approached the checkpoint of the SPECTRUM housing complex.

DSC05013.JPG

I photographed the architecture of the complex, and the complex photographed and filmed my actions. I hope I did the posting in the Hive before they did, lol.

DSC05014.JPG

I headed home, and periodically, stopping at the edge of the bypass road, I took photographs of the complex, trying to see it in the green zone.

This looks good.

DSC05019.JPG

One painter from the humorous newsreel "Fitil", played by Yevgeny Leonov, constantly demanded white to dilute the red lead, and the customer wanted to paint the walls bright, red, but constantly, the walls looked like the walls of this house faded and not bright.

DSC05018.JPG

I want to say that this project is interesting, but it would look better in another area of the city with a developed infrastructure, in the silence of green trees.

DSC05020.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency