"Lots of sandwiches to celebrate the Engineer." / "Un montón de sándwiches para festejar a la Ingeniera". 😂❤️

My aunt Silvia loves to cook: whenever she can she makes food for a lot of people, even if there are only a few of us. I am far from complaining about this and on the contrary, I enjoy it. Every time there is a birthday or some kind of celebration, the typical question of "Auntie, what are you going to cook for us today?" And this time, it was my turn to be the honoree ❤️.

A mi tía Silvia le encanta cocinar: siempre que puede hace comida para un montón de personas aunque seamos solo unos pocos. Yo estoy lejos de quejarme de esto y al contrario, lo disfruto. Cada vez que hay un cumpleaños o algún tipo de celebración aparece la típica pregunta de "tía, ¿qué nos vas a cocinar hoy?" y esta vez, me tocó a mí ser la agasajada ❤️.

Rant, Complain, Talk (8).png

Since she was unable to attend on my graduation day, she had told me that she wanted to party with me at some point. Anyway she wanted to congratulate me, and what else if not with food made by her. Despite the fact that I told him that it was not necessary, that if he wanted to come to my house to have some "mates" it would be more than enough, he kept saying that he wanted to do something for me. It seemed like a tender gesture on his part, I felt very special at that moment ❤️.

Como el día de mi graduación ella no pudo asistir, me había dicho que quería festejar conmigo en algún momento. De cualquier modo quería felicitarme, y de que otro modo si no era con comida hecha por ella. A pesar de que le dije que no era necesario, que si quería venir a mi casa a tomar algunos "mates" ya iba a ser más que suficiente, siguió diciendo que quería hacer algo para mí. Me pareció un gesto re tierno de su parte, me sentí muy especial en ese momento ❤️.

When I asked her what she was doing, she told me that she was kneading some homemade breads to make sandwiches. Ok, I love sandwiches so I was happy from the moment she told me that ❤️.

Cuando le pregunté que estaba haciendo, me dijo que estaba amasando unos panes caseros para hacer sanguchitos. Ok, me encantan los sanguchitos así que ya estuve feliz desde el momento que me dijo eso ❤️.

IMG_20210911_202054058.jpg


When she got to my house we went to buy things together to fill the sandwiches. Ham and cheese are my favorites, so we bought that, mayonnaise, lettuce and tomato. The difficult thing was not eating any while I was putting them together, the loaves looked amazing 😍.

Cuando llegó a mi casa fuimos a comprar juntas las cosas para rellenar los sanguches. Jamón y queso son mis preferidos, por lo que compramos eso, mayonesa, lechuga y tomate. Lo difícil fue no comer ninguno mientras los estaba armando, los panes lucían increíbles 😍.

IMG_20210911_204923909.jpg
IMG_20210911_204922735.jpg

Food makes me very happy: those who know me know that this is so, so in any celebration for me this gift does not fail. This is how the sandwiches looked, as delicious as they can be seen in the photos ❤️.

La comida me hace muy feliz: los que me conocen saben que esto es así, por lo que en cualquier celebración para mí este regalo no falla. Así se veían los sanguches, tan deliciosos como se aprecian en las fotos ❤️.

IMG_20210911_203354185.jpg
IMG_20210911_204347546.jpg


And of course, the "mates" were not lacking! For those who do not know it, we can consume this herbal infusion at any time of the day and with any accompaniment: salty, sweet, cookies, sandwiches, whatever 😂!

Y por supuesto, ¡no faltaron los "mates"! Para los que no la conocen, esta infusión a base de hierbas la consumimos en cualquier momento del día y con cualquier acompañamiento: salado, dulce, galletitas, sanguches, ¡lo que sea 😃!

IMG_20210911_205326099.jpg


And here the aunt and the engineer happy for such a celebration ❤️!
¡Y aquí la tía y la ingeniera feliz por tal celebración ❤️!

IMG_20210911_205529816_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210911_205521451_HDR.jpg

IMG_20210911_205524044_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210911_205527197_HDR.jpg

Since I finally graduated last Friday, I have already had two celebrations and I have yet to visit part of my family. In both celebrations there was a lot of food, I can't complain, they know I like that. I am grateful to have these people in my life who recognize all that it took me to achieve this title. I can't help but feel special ❤️!

Desde que me gradué definitivamente el viernes pasado, ya tuve dos celebraciones y aún me falta visitar a parte de mi familia. En los dos festejos hubo mucha comida, no me puedo quejar, saben que eso me gusta. Agradezco tener a estas personas en mi vida que reconocen todo lo que me costó alcanzar este título. ¡No puedo evitar sentirme especial ❤️!

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.


IMG_20210911_205529816_HDR.jpg


With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images are my property. / Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 🤓).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency