This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Daily Blog - Welcome lunch at the hostel: the best way to feel at home even when you are far away. / Almuerzo de bienvenida en el hostel: la mejor manera de sentirse como en casa aún estando lejos. 😃❤️

One of the things that worried me the most before arriving at this hostel in San Juan for work was the possibility of feeling alone. This was the first time I was going to make such a long trip without any companion, so I had many doubts about what my days here would be like. Despite the nerves and uncertainty, I still dared to do this and for my good, I was lucky to arrive at a very warm and friendly place, where they made me feel at home from the first moment ❤️.

Una de las cosas que más me preocupaban antes de llegar a este hostel de San Juan por trabajo era la posibilidad de sentirme sola. Esta era la primera vez que iba a hacer un viaje tan largo y sin ningún acompañante, por lo que tenía muchas dudas de como serían mis días acá. A pesar de los nervios y la incertidumbre, igualmente me animé a hacer esto y para mi bien, tuve la suerte de llegar a un lugar muy cálido y amable, en donde me hicieron sentir como en casa desde el primer momento ❤️.


Daily Blog (18 x 12 cm) (7).png



What I like about being on the road is that people are always in a good mood. Who wouldn't be in a good mood if they are walking in a beautiful place and seeing new places? But for this trip I had planned to combine travel with work, so the days might be a little different because I had to organize my leisure time and responsibilities well. Until I finished living the experience I wouldn't know what everything would be like, but at least the first day I arrived the owners of the hostel and the other workers made me feel very comfortable. They were all very willing to show me things and also recommended nice places to go for a walk. A good welcome was key for me and for me to feel good even when I was far from home 😃.

Lo que me gusta de estar de viaje es que la gente siempre está de buen humor. ¿Quién no estaría de buen humor si está de paseo en un lugar hermoso y conociendo nuevos lugares? Pero para este viaje tenía que pensado combinar la modalidad viaje con trabajo, así que los días quizás serían un poco diferentes por tener que organizar bien mi tiempo de ocio más responsabilidades. Hasta que no terminara de vivir la experiencia no sabría cómo sería todo, pero al menos el primer día que llegué los dueños del hostel y los demás trabajadores me hicieron sentir muy cómoda. Todos se mostraron muy predispuestos a enseñarme las cosas y también me recomendaron lugares lindos para ir a pasear. Un buen recibimiento fue clave para mí y para que me sienta bien aún estando lejor de casa 😃.

IMG_20230911_140217670.jpg


The day after my arrival, the owners organized a lunch for everyone to welcome me. This made me feel very special because you could tell that they were waiting for me to arrive. What I came to this hostel to do is exchange work for accommodation, and I was planning this for more than two months, communicating by messages the entire time. So, I think when I arrived I felt like I'd known everyone for a long time, so it almost didn't feel like we were all still strangers 😅.

Al día siguiente de mi llegada, los dueños organizaron un almuerzo para todos como para darme la bienvenida. Esto me hizo sentir muy especial porque se notaba que ellos estaban esperando que llegue. Lo que vine a hacer a este hostel es un intercambio de trabajo por alojamiento, y estuve planeando esto por más de dos meses, comunicandome por mensajes todo ese tiempo. Entonces, creo que cuando llegué sentí que ya los conocía a todos desde hace tiempo, así que casi que no sentí que en realidad todavía todos eramos extraños 😅.

IMG_20230911_140309026.jpg
IMG_20230911_140400112.jpg


The menu that day was noodles with sauce that the hostel owner prepared for everyone. This was the first lunch we had as a community and we took the opportunity to talk and tell each other a little about our lives. I really liked meeting people who were also doing this type of exchange to be able to travel saving a little and having more time to visit the places. I liked my new coworkers from the first moment and that made everything much easier. It is also rare for me to get along badly with someone, but luckily this time it didn't happen either 😅.

El menú de ese día fue fideos con salsa que el dueño del hostel preparó para todos. Este fue el primer almuerzo que hicimos de manera comunitaria y aprovechamos para conversar y contarnos un poco sobre nuestras vidas. Me gustó mucho encontrarme con personas que también estaban haciendo este tipo de intercambio para poder viajar ahorrando un poco y teniendo más tiempo para recorrer los lugares. Mis nuevos compañeros de trabajo me cayeron bien desde el primer momento y eso hizo todo mucho más fácil. Igualmente es raro que yo me lleve mal con alguien, pero por suerte esta vez tampoco sucedió 😅.

IMG_20230911_140422644.jpgIMG_20230911_140340770.jpg


As for working at the hostel, everything is very quiet here and I have already learned many things about the city of San Juan. Since this trip is a tourist trip for me but at the same time I work as a guest receptionist, I already had the opportunity to visit several places that I can recommend to arriving travelers. My country Argentina is so beautiful and I am glad I took the opportunity to come do this exchange, not only because of the great places I met but also because of the good friends I made along the way ❤️.

En cuanto al trabajo en el hostel, todo es muy tranquilo acá y ya aprendí muchas cosas sobre la ciudad de San Juan. Como este viaje es de turimo para mí pero a la vez de trabajo de recepción de huéspedes, ya tuve la oportunidad de conocer varios lugares de los que les puedo recomendar a los viajeros que van llegando. Mi país Argentina es tan lindo y me alegra haber tomado la oportunidad de venir a hacer este intercambio, no solo por los lugares geniales que conocí sino también por los buenos amigos que me hice en el camino ❤️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20230911_142548941.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.