This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Setting Up My Workspace

I've got a theory, if you love your workspace, you'll love your work a little more.
-Christia Rowley

I am here to testify and prove that this theory is definitely true. May it be you are the organized or messy one, as long as you love your workplace and environment, I can assure you that you'll certainly be more productive and inspired to work.

On August 8, I allowed myself to be victimized by Shopee again and placed an order which is an aesthetic wooden work table. It took me 2 hours of thinking if I should really go for it or just buy it next time. However, seeing my previous work set-up won't help me perform better and become productive.

Previously, I am just working in our living room with so many cats running around me and it really distracting. I have this experience in which we were having a meeting with the client and I have no choice but to turn off my camera and mute my microphone because of my messy surroundings as if it was hit by a strong typhoon and noise from my pets. I couldn't focus. I am just thankful that my boss didn't get mad at me but instead advised me to go to a quiet place next time.

After that embarrassing incident, I opted to have my own personal working table in my room to avoid unnecessary noises and distractions. Well, I am just glad that I still have some savings from the other platform and that's what I used to pay for my order. The delivery time was quite earlier than I expected it to be but it's better.

I asked my boyfriend to help me out in assembling the table and it took us 1 hour before we were able to form and assemble it. It matches the white color of my room and I just love its simplicity and design.

297321485_1038604800135559_6882765021643346549_n.jpg

297643985_1111865299400030_9087939599930708424_n.jpg

Please bear with the arrangements. I am still waiting for the desk organizers to arrive so I can finally arrange it. I am aiming to have a minimalist theme with my working space but let's see.

Now that I have my personal space for work, I've observed that I am more motivated to do better and be productive. My mind is more organized and no longer messy.

Setting and personalizing your workplace somehow gives us a sense of control over our own life. It gives us the authority of deciding for ourselves what we think is the best for our development.

It clarifies my mind and helped me fix my eyes on my daily goals without getting stressed by my surrounding.
In fact, my boss is also fixing his personal workspace and he is glad that I am doing it too. According to him, it really does help him a lot to be more relaxed and confident with his work.

If you are planning to design and customize your own workspace, and looking for a sign to do it, then count this in.

Thanks for your time and may you have an amazing night ahead!

Social Media Manager Virtual Assistant.gif