Retiring after 31years of service.

Fellow hivers,
I'm super excited to share this write up at this moment.
It was indeed an unforgettable experience which I had the privilege to attend and sincerely ended in praise.
Follow me as I share with you the life spent of one of my spiritual fathers.

In the country where I live, most at times the required age in civil service is 35years same applicable to this Anglican church where this man of God served.
It was a celebration galore though indirectly an impromptu retirement sha.

Reverend Canon & Mrs Samuel Osita Nwafor faithfully served God in the ministry for 31years old. It looks as if I was dreaming because it's been a while for me to see people with such reputation and wonderful deeds.

This man of God is blessed with six children. I had the opportunity the opportunity to blend with three of them. Thank God they are getting established already.

One of the thing that necessitated his retirement was the issue of ill health which denied him access to walk in a good posture. He was critically sick for one year and some months but thanks be to God he's alive to even witness his impromptu retirement. This became necessary because of his condition, so that he can be disengaged from official responsibility to focus on his health and other things.

The event also featured all the clergymen in the diocese being speared head by the Lord Bishop. A lot of presentations were made both in kind and cash to enhance the family.

Hmmm as you all know event of such magnitude creates opportunity where you could mingle and associate with both new and old friends. It was like reunion service for me and also an excursion because it's been a while that I visited my state capital. I discovered the sudden changes, relocation and renovation of things. It looks more beautiful than before.

I enjoyed my day and hope yours too was well spent.

  • All pictures are mine from the cell phone camera.

thanks for reading and all the comments appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency