This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Day Off Due to Forecasted Weather

Hello friends and Hivers. I had the day off today due to a suspected winter storm. I got the call yesterday around 5:00 p.m.to not report to work. We were suppose to get high winds and up to 8 inches of snow. Many schools, churches and some businesses announced their closures last night for today.

IMG_20240108_113104652.jpg

I stayed up later than I usually do the night before. I also slept in some as I was up around 6:30 a.m. this morning. After a cup of coffee and some Hiving I thought about what to do today.

Since I had nothing to do in the morning I decided to make a good breakfast. I just beat up some eggs and cooked kind of an omelette scramble. The scramble contained sausage, ham, mushroom, potatoes, and cheese. I also cooked some bacon for the side. A lot of meat but it served as breakfast and lunch.

The snow was coming down pretty steady starting around 9:00 a.m. but it was not sticking to the ground. I was going to take my dog to the Vet on Tuesday but since the roads are just wet and not slick I did it today.

IMG_20240108_151725028.jpg

IMG_20240108_151750887_HDR.jpg

My dog is an English Bulldog named Watson was excited when I put his collar on and grabbed the leash. Above he is in my car. It's either he drools on my passenger seat sitting on the floor or he jumps on the seat with his wet paws and drools on the floor. Actually he decided to do both on our way to the Vet. I should have grabbed a towel but I forgot.

IMG_20240108_153538431_HDR.jpg

IMG_20240108_153427299_HDR.jpg

Above is Watson having a seat next to me at the Vet. He was a good boy and stayed put staying in the chair until we were called back. It was nice coming here and it not being very busy.

IMG_20240108_153613640.jpg

Before going back to the room I took this picture and slogan which was on the wall. I thought the slogan was cute, "Love is a four legged word." Don't we pet owners just love our four legged friends?

Before going to the room they had to weigh him. He weighed in at 77 lbs, big boy for a medium sized dog. With his low stature and thickness it's not surprising he can bull doze through things, haha.

IMG_20240108_154649142.jpg

IMG_20240108_154553392_HDR.jpg

Once in the room I found these animated pictures illustrating pet positions and what they mean. You get both dogs and cats. Some of the positions hold true but some are just freaking hilarious.

IMG_20240108_154449462.jpg

Also in the room was this billboard which contained pictures of pets that have visited here. I guess I need to get a few pictures of Watson developed so he can shine among others. Sorry I'm bias but also there is currently no English Bulldog on it.

Anyways Watson needed to come here today for a few things. He needed an allergy shot since the weather doesn't know what it's doing. Another is he needed his nails cut down. The big issue is he has a bit of skin infection on his back. I brought him in for it a few weeks ago and it hasn't completely gone away.

Walking out the door, I think he will be much better in a few days. We love our pets and don't want to see them suffering. It was a spendy bill and hit the wallet for $348 USD. What do you do? Hey our pets are part of our family they need looked after.

Once we got home Watson crashed and I decided to do a little kitchen cleaning. I pulled out both the fridge and stove and cleaned underneath them. Something that needs done every 3 months or so.

Most of the afternoon I did some more Hiving and played some mobile games. It was a bit relaxing and I had nothing to do outside because the storm didn't manifest here. It snowed but it disappeared once it hit the ground. A lot had to do with the temperatures hanging above freezing. The roads and the ground are wet though. I hope over night it doesn't freeze than snow over the top of it.

IMG_20240108_190614191_HDR.jpg

For dinner I made a frozen pizza. I really didn't feel like cooking. Plus the College Football National Championship Game was about to start. Well the pizza was just ok and I remembered there was something in the deep freeze that would go well with the game.

IMG_20240108_202723419.jpg

IMG_20240108_192003378.jpg

A week ago I made some fried ice cream and it slipped my mind that I had one ball left. All I had to do was heat up some oil to make some cinnamon chips out of tortilla shells and than dip the cornflake covered ice cream ball in it. Once dressed up with yumminess I totally forgot about that so-so frozen pizza taste.

It's been an interesting game. At first it looked like Michigan was going to run away with it than Washington comes back. As the game came to an end Michigan pulled away winning it. I was going for the underdog, oh well can't always have a Cinderella ending.

It was nice having the day off even though nothing with the weather warranted it. I guess it was a spotty storm as some areas not far from here got hit pretty good. I look out the window now and all I really see is a little slush on the road. Things can change in a hurry here so I wouldn't be surprised to wake up to half a foot if snow. Update I'm up and it's Tuesday, 4 inches of snow on the ground currently and it's still snowing, off work again

I appreciate your time and support. Thanks for stopping by. Take care and have a great week ahead.