[EN/SPA]Last Hope - Paramore (cover)|Hayley Williams Inspired Makeup Look| Gabriela Meneses


English

Hello Everyone! Today I bring you a new cover of Paramore, this song is called Last Hope and it’s one of my favorites from this band. This year has undoubtedly been very difficult for me and for everyone, but I hope this song lifts your spirits as much as it does for me and that you continue to believe that everything can be better.

Although tomorrow is uncertain and sadness clouds our minds, we must never lose faith. In most of my last posts I have talked a lot about the emotional problems that I have had, my ups and downs and thanks to the support of incredible people who read and listen to me I have managed to regain the desire to get up and record again.

This song and this lyrics are very special for me so I really hope you enjoy it.

Spanish

¡Hola a todos! el día de hoy les traigo un nuevo cover de Paramore, esta cancion se llama Last Hope y es una de mis favoritas de esta banda. Este año sin duda ha sido muy dificil para mi y para todos pero espero que esta cancion les levante el animo tanto como a mi y sigan teniendo esperanzas de que todo puede mejorar.

Aunque el mañana es incierto y la tristeza nos nubla la mente nunca hay que perder la fe. En la mayoria de mis ultimos post he hablado mucho sobre los problemas emocionales que he tenido, mis altos y mis bajos y gracias a el apoyo de personas increibles que me leen y escuchan he conseguido recuperar un poco las ganas levantarme y grabar de nuevo.

Esta canción y la letra significan muchísimo para mi y espero la disfruten.


FA66A598-F43A-4733-807E-8A0D7C6A591A.jpeg

Makeup
To record this cover I decided to a makeup inspired by Hayley Williams look when She sang this song live. Blue is one of my favorite colors and I certainly love the result. Here are some pictures of the process

Para grabar este cover decidí maquillarme inspirada en el look de Hayley Williams cuando canto esta canción en vivo, el azul es uno de mis colores favoritos y sin duda ame el resultado. Aqui les dejos unas fotos de el proceso

A18C12FA-304E-4D04-A2A6-CD4CEE71E2A1.jpeg

Lyrics/Letra

Last Hope

I don't even know myself at all
I thought I would be happy by now
The more I try to push it I realize
Gotta let go of control

Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
So let it happen

It's just a spark
But it's enough to keep me going
And when it's dark out, no one's around
It keeps glowing

Every night I try my best to dream
Tomorrow makes it better
Then I wake up to the cold reality
And not a thing is changed

But it will happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen

It's just a spark
But it's enough to keep me going
And when it's dark out, no one's around
It keeps glowing

It's just a spark
But it's enough to keep me going
And when it's dark out, no one's around
It keeps glowing

And the salt in my wounds isn't burning any more than it used to
It's not that I don't feel the pain, it's just I'm not afraid of hurting anymore
And the blood in these veins isn't pumping any less than it ever has
And that's the hope I have, the only thing I know that's keeping me alive

Alive

Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen

Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen

It's just a spark
But it's enough to keep me going
(So if I let go of control now, I can be strong)
And when it's dark out, no one's around
It keeps glowing

It's just a spark
But it's enough to keep me going
(So if I keep my eyes closed, with the blind hope)
And when it's dark out, no one's around
It keeps glowing

Social Media•Redes sociales


image.png

Ig: @Gabrielamenesesg@Gaby_.makeup
Tw: @gabiimenesesg YouTube | Facebook


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency