Our Daily Hunger Towards Financial Freedom

Hey Guys, how are you all doing today, I hope you had a nice weekend. So today I will be talking about freedom. Freedom means a lot of things to different people, and in one way or the other we are all trapped in an area in life where we wish we can be free. I will talk about the obvious type of freedom that a lot of people wish they have and wish to get. This freedom is the Financial Freedom.

image.png
source

First of all let me start by defining what I think freedom is, and am not trying to look at the dictionary defining this. Freedom in my opinion is the act of doing things willingly or at your own will without restrictions. You make certain decisions and take certain actions because you can and want to. No limit to what you can do. In my opinion I don’t really know if we can be totally be free. Because life is really funny, regarding the fact that human wants is insatiable, even when we get that thing we have always been striving for, our brain automatically creates more things to achieve. Then we find ourselves trying to get that new thing our brain just programmed itself to achieve. They are lots of things preventing people from not being free, the obvious barrier that hinders people from taking certain decisions is money.

So I will define financial freedom in my own words, without using the dictionary. Financial freedom is the act of making certain decisions or acquiring things without being restricted financially. You don’t have to compromise what you want because you can’t afford it. This is the type of freedom lots of people want. Go outside in the morning and see the number of people taking the morning rush because they are trying to get to work. I can bet you that 50% of them don’t like their jobs, but they have no other choice. They are working because they need the finance, they are caged by bills and life responsibilities. They sit down every night thinking of how to be free. They want to travel for vacation but can’t afford it.

So let me talk about me and financial freedom. I’m not financially free at the moment, every second and every day of my life am worried about the next bill I will pay, my house rent has not expired but am already thinking of how am going to pay it next year. I’m always saving money for emergencies because of the fear of the unknown, I also owe people money am supposed to pay. One of the reasons I got into debt was bad investment decisions I made while trying to gain financial freedom. But I have always known that that’s part of life, life puts us on a series of test and you have to keep working(smartly) till you hit that jackpot and get that financial freedom. Everyday I feel closer to being free because I feel am beginning to achieve what I set to achieve.

Currently I feel getting a house of my own will give me that freedom I have always been striving for. This will definitely remove the burden of always paying house rent.

According to @lookagain in Are you willing to fight for your freedom?

Freedom is without a doubt the most precious thing a person can have, depriving yourself of freedom is like a bird trapped in a cage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency