Comments that edify / Comentarios que edifican

*****English Version*****

(Abajo está la versión en español)

2.png
Source

For better or worse, a comment can greatly influence us and our actions in the short, medium or long term. Not only that, it can also build or tear down, depending on the type of comment made. With this in mind, I always try to make good comments to people, comments that add rather than subtract. Not only because this is the healthy thing to do, but also because I like to apply a golden rule that goes as follows: Do for others as much as you would like them to do for you. For this reason, when I comment on HIVE publications, I try to be as positive as possible, trying to value with my words the work and effort made by other users.

Think about the following. Imagine if this platform did not have the option of commenting on publications; it would lose a bit of magic, don't you think? Maybe some people think that votes are what matters, but comments also have value and enrich the whole process of making a publication. That is why on this occasion I come to share with you a series of comments that helped me to get on track in the blockchain.


This is my participation in the elcomentador contest , in which we are invited to share a comment that has changed our lives.

You can read more about the contest by following this link:
@elcomentador/concurso-testimonio-un-comentario-que-cambio-tu-vida-or-or-contest-testimony-a-comment-that-changed-your-life

These are certainly not comments that directly influenced my life, as they did not change my way of thinking or have a profound impact on me; however, they did lay the foundation for my path in HIVE. Having said all this, I will first make mention of the post in question.

My presentation post

.

2.png
Source

You can read it by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/esp-eng-mi-presentacion-en-hive-soy-gabriel-my-presentation-in-hive-i-m-gabriel

HIVE's presentation publications allow us to give a good first impression to other users of the platform. Precisely, in my presentation publication is the comment that I would like to talk about. The comment that most influenced my trajectory on the platform was undoubtedly that of brittandjosie, a member of the staff of theterminal, a community that provides support to new and not so new users.

You can read Britt's commentary by following this link:
@brittandjosie/qsn4kc

Although this is a prefabricated comment, since he usually leaves this kind of comments in other presentation publications, for me it was a great help because it not only allowed me to know TheTerminal community, but also left the link to the discord of the community, where I could meet other members of HIVE and become familiar with important things I didn't know about the platform. Thanks to this comment led me to TheTerminal community, I managed to form friendships with Hivers from that community, who were always willing to help me in a selfless way. They do a very good job teaching and helping everyone who came to ask for help.

Here the language barrier was not so difficult to break, because thanks to the translators I was able to understand the things they told me and I could also communicate with them. In the discord of this community I received quality assistance, as well as many recommendations, such as participating in contests, initiatives and other useful things that helped me to make myself known on the platform. When I saw that there was this community in discord, I ventured to the discords of other communities, but it all started in TheTerminal and in turn, all this was thanks to the comment of Britt, who took into account my publication to leave his comment. Britt, if you are reading me, I remind you that you are great.


A comment worth more than a vote

3.png
Source 1 - Source 2

Like Britt's, I also received other comments that also had a positive impact on me. One of those comments that I would like to comment on in addition to the one I already mentioned, was from gracielakuper , who gave me a comment that I still value quite a bit today.

You can read the commentary by following this link:
@gracielakuper/re-gaboamc2393-qtu4ke

I remember that this post was not well rated; however she commented a few words that made me feel satisfied with my post and let me know the kind of live curation activities that were done in communities such as hispapro.

Never hesitate to leave a nice comment on a post you like, because you don't know how much it can influence the mood of a user. For example, when I saw that my post had not received so many votes (it was 0.00), I felt pretty bad, because I had spent hours researching about the topic, writing the post, layout and all that. I felt lousy when I saw that I received neither comments nor votes, I felt like a zero to the left. Even so, Graciela's comment made me feel that no, my publications were good, I just had to integrate a little more with the others. I take advantage of this space also to thank you for that comment, since then I could not answer you due to lack of RC....


I have received many more comments that at the time made me think or reflect on the things I posted, but as far as the ones that had the most influence on my life here at HIVE, these are undoubtedly the first that come to mind. A personal post from a user who has just over three months on the platform.

I would like to invite to participate in the contest a few users who surely have nice comments to share. First of all to Miss sarix and also to my friend numa26. I would love to see what comments they have to share.

Well friends, I hope you liked my post, if you like to leave your opinions on the topic, you can do so below in the comments; as I always say, I'll be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

1.png
Fuente

Para bien o para mal, un comentario puede influir mucho en nosotros y en nuestras acciones a corto, mediano o largo plazo. No solo eso, también puede construir o derruir, dependiendo del tipo de comentario que se haga. Teniendo esto en mente, siempre trato de hacer buenos comentarios a las personas, comentarios que sumen en lugar de restar. No solo porque esto es lo más sano, sino también porque me gusta aplicar una regla de oro que reza lo siguiente: Hagan por los demás todo lo que les gustaría que hicieran por ustedes. Por este motivo, cuando hago comentarios en publicaciones de HIVE, trato de ser lo más positivo posible, tratando de valorar con mis palabras el trabajo y esfuerzo que hacen otros usuarios.

Piensen en lo siguiente. Imaginen que en esta plataforma no hubiese la opción de hacer comentarios en las publicaciones; perdería un poco de magia, ¿no lo creen? Tal vez habrá quien piense que los votos son lo que importa, pero los comentarios también tienen valor y enriquecen a todo el proceso de hacer una publicación. Es por ello que en esta ocasión vengo a compartir con ustedes una serie de comentarios que me ayudaron a encaminarme en la blockchain.


Esta es mi participación en el concurso de elcomentador , en el cual se nos invita a compartir un comentario que haya cambiado nuestras vidas.

Puedes leer más sobre el concurso siguiendo este enlace:
@elcomentador/concurso-testimonio-un-comentario-que-cambio-tu-vida-or-or-contest-testimony-a-comment-that-changed-your-life

Ciertamente estos no son comentarios que influyeron directamente en mi vida, ya que no cambiaron mi forma de pensar ni tuvieron un impacto profundo en mí; sin embargo, sentaron la base de mi camino en HIVE. Dicho todo esto, primeramente haré mención de la publicación en cuestión.

Mi post de presentación

2.png
Fuente

Pueden leerla siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/esp-eng-mi-presentacion-en-hive-soy-gabriel-my-presentation-in-hive-i-m-gabriel

Las publicaciones de presentación de HIVE nos permite dar una primera buena impresión a los otros usuarios de la plataforma. Precisamente, en mi publicación de presentación se encuentra el comentario del que me gustaría hablar. El comentario que más influyó en mi trayectoria en la plataforma fue sin dudas el de brittandjosie , miembro del Staff de theterminal , una comunidad en la que se le presta apoyo a usuarios nuevos y no tan nuevos.

Pueden leer el comentario de Britt siguiendo este enlace:
@brittandjosie/qsn4kc

Aunque este es un comentario prefabricado, pues acostumbra a dejar este tipo de comentarios en otras publicaciones de presentación, para mí fue de gran ayuda porque no solo me permitió conocer la comunidad de TheTerminal, sino que dejó el enlace al discord de dicha comunidad, donde pude conocer a otros miembros de HIVE y familiarizarme con cosas importantes que no sabía de la plataforma. Gracias a que este comentario me llevó a la comunidad The Terminal, logré formar amistades con Hivers de dicha comunidad, los cuales siempre estuvieron dispuestos a ayudarme de manera desinteresada. Ellos hacen un muy buen trabajo enseñando y ayudando a todos los que llegaban a pedir ayuda.

Aquí la barrera del idioma no fue una barrera tan difícil de romper, porque gracias a los traductores logré entender las cosas que me decían y pude también comunicarme con ellos. En el discord de dicha comunidad recibí asistencia de calidad, además de muchas recomendaciones, como participar en concursos, iniciativas entre otras cosas de gran utilidad que me ayudaron a darme a conocer en la plataforma. Al ver que había esta comunidad en discord, me aventuré a los discord de otras comunidades, pero todo comenzó en TheTerminal y a su vez, todo esto fue gracias al comentario de Britt, quien tomó en cuenta mi publicación para dejar su comentario. Britt, si me estás leyendo, te recuerdo que eres genial.


Un comentario que vale más que un voto

3.png
Fuente 1 - Fuente 2

Al igual que el de Britt, también recibí otros comentarios que también tuvieron un impacto positivo en mí. Uno de esos comentarios que me gustaría comentar además del que ya mencioné, fue el de gracielakuper , quien me hizo un comentario que aún hoy valoro bastante.

Pueden leer el comentario siguiendo este enlace:
@gracielakuper/re-gaboamc2393-qtu4ke

Recuerdo que dicha publicación no fue bien valorada; sin embargo ella comentó unas palabras que me hicieron sentir satisfecho con mi publicación y me dio a conocer el tipo de actividades de curación en vivo que se hacía en comunidades como las de hispapro.

Nunca duden en dejar un comentario agradable en alguna publicación que les guste, porque no saben qué tanto puede influir en el estado de ánimo de un usuario. Por ejemplo cuando vi que mi publicación no había recibido tantos votos (quedó en 0,00), me sentí bastante mal, porque había dedicado horas en investigar sobre el tema, escribir la publicación, maquetarla y todo eso. Me sentí pésimo al ver que no recibía ni comentarios ni votos, me sentí como un cero a la izquierda. Aún así, ese comentario de Graciela me hizo sentir que no, mis publicaciones eran buenas, solo debía integrarme un poco más con los demás. Aprovecho este espacio también para darle las gracias por ese comentario, ya que entonces no pude contestarle por falta de RC...


He recibido mucho más comentarios que en su momento me hicieron pensar o reflexionar sobre las cosas que publicaba, pero en lo que respecta a los que más influencia tuvieron en mi vida aquí en HIVE, sin duda estos son los primeros que se me vienen a la mente. Un post personal de un usuario que tiene poco más de tres meses en la plataforma.

Me gustaría invitar a participar en el concurso a unos cuantos usuarios que seguro tienen comentarios bonitos que compartir. Primeramente a la señorita sarix y también a mi amiga numa26. Me encantaría ver qué comentarios tienen para compartir.

Bien amigos, espero que mi publicación les haya gustado, si gustan dejar sus opiniones sobre el tema, pueden hacerlo abajo en los comentarios; como siempre digo, estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Gabo Sandwich #2
Graffiti Lettering Contest #1: Plasticine graffiti
Work and garden Weekend / Fin de semana de trabajo y jardinería








H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency