Three Shades Of Confidence

Every body has their own challenges. But I think I'm cursed.
I have tried several ways to be successful in life, but it was all in vain.


CONFIDENCE | BELIEVE IN YOURSELF


At the age of 10, I lost my mother and in no time my dad got married to my step mother. My life became A living hell. I was pulled out of school and sent to hawk groundnuts in the streets.

Screenshot_20211127-105011.png
¡Source

At the age of 15, i left the house to start fending for myself, because the maltreatment was getting out of hand. I did hard odd jobs, but the pay wasn't enough to sustain myself. I noticed that for you to get a good paying job, you needed education. I decided to save and train myself in the university. This meant me working non-stop from sunrise to sunset.


After getting my certificate from the university, I tried to get a job. For two good years, I walked round the whole country with my certificate trying to get a job, all to no avail. Then I realized that before you get a job, you must have a connection or know somebody with a high position in the institution.


Screenshot_20211127-110224.png
¡Source

I was frustrated. At that point I gave up on myself. All my years in school and money spent was totally a waste. I accepted poverty. I never believed in myself to achieve anything great. I lost my Self CONFIDENCE.


CONFIDENCE| Trust In Someone


At the age of 21, I met Richard. He was Very rich. He called me over his house to fix his plumbing system. While fixing it, he sat close by watching me. Partly because he wanted to make sure I did the job well, and partly because he loved discussing and listening.

We got into a deep discussion about my life. I told him my life struggles and he had great compassion for me. He asked me if I was willing to be his apprentice, according to him he was the electronic engineer for a car company. He also offered me a room in his house. I needed all the help I could get so I accepted the offer.


Working for Richard was great, you would never guess that he was my boss. He was more of a friend to me. One evening while relaxing after a days job he started a conversation.

"I think it's time you learned how to be your own boss."

"Sir Richard, with all I've learned from you I'll be a boss in no time."

"Do you really think just being an electronic engineer got me all these riches?"

"I suppose sir"

"What I am about to tell you is my greatest secret, so first I ask you, Do You Trust Me?"

I didn't think about that much because during my time of working with him, I have developed CONFIDENCE in him.

"Yes sir, I trust you."

He told me the true source of his riches. How he had used his mother as ritual to get rich. I was really surprised to hear this, because Richard Was Really Calm And Gentle, you would never know that he is capable of such.

"Now tell me, are you ready to get rich?"

"Yes sir, but I don't have a mother to sacrifice."

"Your father still lives right? You can use him."

At first, I didn't really like the idea of using someone for ritual. But then, I tried to be wealthy through honest means all to no avail. Also considering the way my father treated me after my mother passed on, I might as well use him for the rituals.


CONFIDENCE | Entrust A Secret


At the age of 25, I was a made man. I owned a house, owned a car and money was never my problem. My father's burial was the talk of the town. because the burial was celebrated in hand style.

Screenshot_20211127-105625.png
¡Source

After the ritual, everything went well for one full year. The next year, hell was let loose. I started having nightmares where people try to kill me in my dream. Sometimes during the day I'd see visions of my father weeping, in some cases he would flog me, he just kept tormenting me.

I couldn't take it anymore, I confronted Richard and told him my plight. He simply laughed and said.

"It's totally normal. It shows that you have entered the second phase of the ritual."

"What does that mean?"

"It means every year, you must sacrifice two children of yours"

"I don't even have a wife or a child, how do I do that."

"You don't need to have a wife, all you need is to impregnate any random girl, and have her deliver the child."

"And I must do this for the rest of my life?"

"Of course, failure to do this would lead to severe tormenting and eventually death."

Screenshot_20211127-110109.png
¡Source

I couldn't live this way, I couldn't get myself to sacrifice two innocent children every year. The tormenting got worse. I had to search for a renowned man of God and tell him my secret in CONFIDENCE.


FOOTNOTE


If only the storyteller here had confidence in himself from the start, he would never have gone through all this.



PROMOTED POST


My Promoted Post For This Entry Would Be I Had To Make A Choice By @vladlau89


Favorite Quote


The second day of the role-playing game went better, and during the third day, my self-confidence had improved a lot. In retrospect, what felt very exciting and interesting was that our role play ended up in almost the same, similar decisions, processes, and final results as in the real negotiations concerning Sudan and South Sudan. In that way, I felt that my participation in the conference was very rewarding and meaningful



This Is My Entry For #DCC #TAGCONTEST #Confidence by @clixmoney. Click HERE To Join The Fun.


Don't Forget To Join #Dcooperation For Much More


       $toryTeller👻
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency