Morning Ride

prof_image_8140338.png
new.things just finished a 31.24km ride, that lasted for 66 minutes.
This ride helped new.things burn 614.0 calories.


Description from Strava: @cycling Strava2hive first road ride in a while, drove down to where it is pretty flat and quiet to see how the ankle felt.

I have never seem my average cadence this high. I have been focusing on it on the wind trainer for the last 2 weeks so it is a nice little win. I think in the past I have focused too much on going long. My ankle problems might be linked to over use and not enough leg strength and power.


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/8721158220

About the Athlete: A 5km runner living in Brisbane and an avid parkrun tourist that has done a few Triathlons, Ultras and Ironmans.

image_8721158220.png

My next goal might be to get the average speed closer to 30 km/h some thing else I have never achieved.

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency