[PT-BR/EN] My First 35 km by Bike: A Wet Adventure

Hello, friends!

Today, I want to share with you the exciting journey of my first 35 kilometers by bike through the West Zone of Rio de Janeiro. It was an experience that mixed challenges, natural beauty and an unexpected touch of rain.
I started my ride leaving my residence in the Taquara neighborhood, heading to Parque Olimpico, where there is a deck on the edge of the Barra da Tijuca lagoon, which I would like to see.
Arriving at Parque Olimpico, I found that the bars surrounding the access to the deck were open and I didn't think for days about invading the place. I cycled to the deck where I realized that it is not as beautiful as it is, as it is abandoned. I took a photo and started the rest of the pedaling.

Olá, amigos!
Hoje, quero compartilhar com vocês a emocionante jornada dos meus primeiros 35 quilômetros de bicicleta pela Zona Oeste do Rio de Janeiro. Foi uma experiência que misturou desafios, beleza natural e um toque inesperado de chuva.
Comecei minha pedalada saindo da minha residencia no bairro da Taquara, em direcao ao Parque Olimpico, onde existe um deck a beira da lagoa da Barra da Tijuca, que eu gostaria de vistar.
Chegando ao Parque Olimpico constatei que as grades que cercam o acesso ao deck estavam abertas e nao pensei dias vezes em invadir o local. Pedalei ate o deck inde constatei que nao há ta te beleza assim, pois o mesmo esta abandonado. Registrei uma foto e parti para o restante pedal.

I took my standard route to the Avenida das Americas interchange, close to the bandeirantes playground, returned and headed towards Arroio Pavuna, where I would continue to Curicica to return to Taquara.
When I was just 7 kilometers from my residence, the first drops of rain began to fall. The gray sky opened and suddenly I was cycling in heavy rain. I chose not to take shelter and so I decided to continue.
My clothes were soaked, and the road had pockets of water. But at the same time, the rain brought a feeling of renewal. The drops hit my face, and I felt part of nature, part of the city.
I arrived at my destination, exhausted and wet, but with a smile on my face. The 35 kilometers were a personal achievement. And in the end, the rain didn't ruin the adventure – it made it even more memorable.

Fiz o meu trajeto padrão ate o trevo da avenida das americas, proximo ao recreio dos bandeirantes, retornei e me direcionei ao Arroio Pavuna, onde eu seguiria até Curicica para retornar à Taquara.
Quando estava a apenas 7 quilômetros da minha residencia, as primeiras gotas de chuva começaram a cair. O céu cinzento se abriu e, de repente, eu estava pedalando sob uma forte chuva. Optei por não me abrigar e, então decidi continuar.
Minhas roupas estavam encharcadas, e a estrada ficou com bolsões de agua. Mas, ao mesmo tempo, a chuva trouxe uma sensação de renovação. As gotas batiam no meu rosto, e eu me sentia parte da natureza, parte da cidade.
Cheguei ao meu destino, exausto e molhado, mas com um sorriso no rosto. Os 35 quilômetros foram uma conquista pessoal. E, no final das contas, a chuva não estragou a aventura – ela a tornou ainda mais memorável.

So if you're thinking about getting on your bike and exploring your city, go ahead!
Your city has a lot to offer, and who knows, maybe you too have a story to tell about this ride.
To the next!

Então, se você está pensando em pegar sua bicicleta e explorar a sua cidade, vá em frente!
Sua cidade tem muito a oferecer, e quem sabe, talvez você também tenha uma história para contar sobre essa pedalada.
Até a próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency