THE WEIRDEST THING I'VE DONE AS A CYCLIST

Hello guys, my special greetings to everyone wherever you are in any part of the globe, it's been a while, while reminiscing on some LF the craziest things I've done as a cyclist, I just laugh out loud when I remember this day, I was like why did I do it....

So you see I've never had a bicycle before, so when I got a job far from my home, and the T fare to amd Fro my office was pretty expensive, so I opted to buy one, it was just a casual conversation between me and my neighbor when he was cleaning his bike, so I asked him, he told me he had wanted to sale it off, then I told him I was interested...

When I got her in June I was super excited, even tho she wasn't in good condition ( more reason why my neighbor wanted to sale her off) so I did a lot of changes, maintenance almost changed all her parts except for the frame, every thing had to match my test for perfection, to give me optimum satisfaction when driven...

Now I was even more proud of her, every morning I would get up spend hours cleaning and making sure every part was fitted and well, every where I went to I would ride her with pride and confidence that I've got the best fitted pencil tire bicycle, fitted her with front and rear break lights that Flashs like a police warning lights 😂...

Okay so about why you're probably reading this....one time I got an invitation to a function, that was the launching of a real estate company in Nigeria, in one of the states, them on this faithful day I got up washed and clean my bike, I've dressed up with my suit and tire, while I was about leaving the house I was then contemplating about my outfit and riding a bike dressed in suits, then again the distance to the even venue was far so that means 30-45 minutes of drive time to get there and I would really really get soaked with sweats....

I waved the thoughts aside and get on my bike headed to the venue, now this place is somewhere in the city I wasn't familiar with, if I had use the public transport system that would have dropped me off at the location, but no I was too stubborn to keep my June at home and go alone to such a prestigious event, I had to take her with me, guess what?.....

I was lost after I had driven long distance before I started asking for exact location, I had to now drive back to where I had long past, that was how I was roaming the city till I got to the venue....

After the event I was driving back home feeling more pleased, happy, excited that I've taken her with me on these ride cause to me it felt more like an adventure I drove so fast shifting my gears to one, and running far into the night with my head held high while my suits billows in the wind 😂... I so loved that day...

I would love to read about yours... What's the weirdest thing you've done with your bike....

Thanks friends for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency