MY MONDAY MORNING EXPERIENCE THAT LOOKS LIKE IT WILL LAST FOREVER

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog at this hour. I'd like to share with you my experience on a Monday morning as I was going to work. Mondays are usually known for being busy with a lot of people going to work to start from where they stopped the previous week. Well, sit back, relax and enjoy all that I have packaged for your reading pleasure.
A+ Gallery_113.jpg

Yesterday, I prepared for work as early as possible in order to get settled in the office as soon as I can. But, the narrative was different when I got stuck in a serious traffic jam along the highway. It was not out of place for traffic jam to occur along that road but what wasn't right is the time with which it started and the seriousness of the traffic jam. It was just about 7:35am and the whole road is locked.

The passengers in my taxi were wondering what would have caused the early morning traffic jam. We kept on moving slowly, and slowly, until we got to the source of the traffic jam. Alas, it was an accident! A truck, probably lost control over the night and crashed on a pillar along the highway. This truck was blocking about two of the four lanes, this made it difficult for vehicles to move freely. Additionally, the men of the Road Safety Service Commission were on ground to ensure the safety of all the motorists. They also had a towing vehicle on ground to tow the truck but it wasn't serving the purpose. They have to reinforce to get another bigger and stronger one.
A+ Gallery_103.jpg

Luckily, the road was free after we passed through the accident scenes.

Then, the second challenge of the day started about 10 minutes after we left the accident scene.

Guess what?
A+ Gallery_110.jpg

The cloud is heavily pregnant and is ready to give birth!

Oops!

Not this time...
A+ Gallery_104.jpg

The problem isn't even that it was raining. The problem is how to cope with the downpour when I alight at the bus stop. Imagine dressing up for work on a Monday morning with ironed outfits, polished shoes and only to get wet. It's not a good feeling at all.
A+ Gallery_111.jpg

The driver did us a little favor by driving us to a bridge so that we can stay under the bridge while the rain lasts. It was quite helpful because we'd have been seriously damped.
A+ Gallery_112.jpg

I stayed under the bridge in the company of other people who were dodging the rain for a while before I headed out to catch the final cab that dropped me in the office.

A+ Gallery_114.jpg
I actually got to work late and a bit wet.

It was a Monday to remember.

All contents are originally written by me, @williams-owb

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Williams Oluseyi is a Linguist by discipline from one Africa's Most Prestigious Citadel of Learning, Obafemi Awolowo University. He developed interest for blogging at very early stage which motivated him to study English Language in College. He is a prolific writer, an inquisitive and judicious reader, to say the least. To get his daily bread, he is currently working in a Logistics company in Nigeria.
A Gallery_20.jpg

Thanks For Reading My Blog Post 📝📖🗒️
Follow me on REDDIT
Follow me on TWITTER

CAMERA SPECIFICATIONS

6.0"
1080x2160 pixels

Vote, Reblog, Follow

Let's discuss in the comment section

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency