My Lottery: It’s Spend O'clock

man-5574872_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Even the rich have their broke moments. There are days when your assets are intact but you don’t have one naira on you! Although something “hooge” may enter your account in the next 24 hours, at that moment, you are broke! Can you imagine winning a lottery that’ll guarantee you never go broke again? This is my imagination based on the wonderful prompt by Neoxian City

pexels-photo-6647010.jpeg

Pexels

I am not trying to patronize anyone, but I’ll be a bit boring before going to the crazy or fun things. The first thing I will do is locate the poorest of the poor in my locality and make life easier for them any way I can (no, I’m not a politician). I’ll build houses for the homeless and provide a working structure for the jobless. I’ll engage professionals to organize workshops that border on talent discovery and creativity for the jobless, I am not talking about people with 'sweet words.’ Oh! I’ve really seen a lot of annoying motivational speakers who just want to pose as professionals to get your money (this is just by the way). Moving around different areas within my locality, I see people who need help on a daily basis and can only do as much because, in reality (without this lottery), I have my own needs to deal with! I’ll also visit orphanage homes and contribute in ways I can, probably rebuilding structures and sponsoring some orphans.

The next item on my list is to purchase lands, shares, and a few other properties in my name. I will definitely invest in crypto and try out a few other investment options. My family and friends will also be partakers. But more than that, any restaurant, shop, or mall we enter will have all their customers’ bills on me!

pexels-photo-1684187.jpeg

Pexels

Furthermore, I’ll engage all the top social media influencers to get a message across to the Nigerian president about the new anti-debt fella in town. They can negotiate with ME on how to pay our country’s debts and possibly strike new deals via negotiations with foreign companies. I will heavily invest in Nigerian agriculture, both in the planting of crops and livestock, and create a structure to encourage the manufacturing and exportation of tools and agrarian materials. I’ll have a meeting with Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos, and other people in their league. When I mentioned shares earlier, these were at the top of my list. We can later talk about solving world problems.

If you comment, I’ll consider spending on you (smiles).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency