(EN/ ES) Splinterlands Art Contest! / Week 142 / new character "Mecha spore"

Hello Hivers, happy day 😄
This is my second participation in the splinterlands art contest, this time I created a new art taking references from another already existing letter.


Holas Hivers, feliz día 😄
Esta es mi segunda participación en el concurso de arte Splinterlands, en esta oportunidad cree un arte nuevo tomando referencias de otra carta ya existente.

Espora mecanica1.jpg

To make this character I started to see many cards and took as a reference the MUSHROOM SEER card.


Para realizar este personaje me puse a ver muchas cartas y tome como referencia a la carta MUSHROOM SEER.

image.png
https://splinterlands.com/?p=card_details&id=85&gold=false&edition=3&tab=

At first the idea was to make a knight with a shield and armor with that mushroom style, but the creative process is like this hahaha, here is my main idea developed on paper.


Al principio la idea era hacer un caballero con un escudo y armadura con ese estilo de hongo, pero el proceso creativo es así jajaja, aquí esta mi idea principal desarrollada en papel.

0.jpeg

After having the idea I opened Blender and got to work, the first thing I did was a mushroom to be the base shape.


Luego de tener la idea abrí Blender y puse manos a la obra, lo primero que hice fue un hongo para que sea la forma base.

1.JPG

Then I continued with the idea that I had on paper and made the arms to give it a similar shape.


Luego seguí con la idea que tenia plasmada en el papel e hice los brazos para darle un forma similar.

2.JPG

When I came to my hands, a cannon shape came out and that changed the idea completely.


Al llegar a las manos me salió una forma de cañón y eso cambio la idea totalmente.

3.JPG

After making the cannon in your hand, I changed the idea of the foot and it became a turbine.


Luego de hacerle el cañón en la mano, no podía hacerle un pie normal y decidí hacerle un propulsor.

4.JPG

Then I thought why not put more weapons on it? LOL


Luego pensé ¿Por qué no ponerle mas armas? jajaja

5.JPG

Then the back could not be like that, and I gave it that look that mushrooms have.


Después la parte de atrás no podía quedar así, y le di ese aspecto que tienen los hongos.

6.JPG

The front part got a little difficult for me and I ran out of ideas, so I started doing something else for a while and when I sat down again, the ideas came back.


la parte de enfrente se me dificulto un poco y se me acaban las ideas, entonces me puse hacer otra cosa un rato y cuando me volví a sentar las ideas volvieron.

7.JPG

And finally the textures, lights and environment.


Y por ultimo las texturas, luces y entorno.

Espora-mecanica0032-0132.gif

Now I show you some renders more closely.


Ahora les muestro algunos renders mas de cerca.

Espora mecanica3.jpg

Espora mecanica4.jpg

Espora mecanica5.jpg

Espora mecanica6.jpg

Espora mecanica7.jpg

Well friends, this is my participation for this week, I hope you like it, if you have any advice or suggestion, please comment.
I leave this little montage at the end of this character in a letter, until next time ✌️


Bueno amigos, esta es mi participación para esta semana, espero les guste, si tienes algún consejo o sugerencia comenta por favor.
Les dejo este pequeño montaje al final de este personaje en una carta, hasta la próxima ✌️

Espora mecanica8.jpg

play splinterlands: https://splinterlands.com?ref=rowell

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency