This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Splinterlands: Elias Max Pruitt review


elias.jpg


Hey everyone, welcome back to my Splinterlands blog, yeah.. splinterlands content again!? I realize I need to diversify and I'm really working on this but splinterlands IS a good part of my life, besides the usual things we all have going on, but this is something new in a way as I already made my two splinterlands challenges for this week.

I've been following @thepeoplesguild for a while now and started listening to their podcast a couple of weeks ago (even MORE splinterlands in my life, lol!) so now they started a new blogging challenge, to find out how you can participate in the challenge yourself, check out the peoples guild post here.



teeth banner.png


So, most players making splinterlands content have way bigger accounts than me, and I'm very small in Rebellion because it's pretty expensive, I just have a couple of key cards, most only 1 BCX and that's that, so my conflict airdrops are not very good either, I do have 8 mage wagons filled so it's not that I don't have ANY chance, but so far, my luck hasn't been very good regarding conflicts.



image.png


So, again, I didn't pull any card for the new Rebellion legendary water / life summoner Elias Max Pruitt, all of them are pretty amazing but for now I'll just skip on them since the Chaos Legion set is a lot cheaper and still not complete for me, zig when other zag.. I try to just think for myself and not follow the paths everyone takes.
I am however - interested in this card because I lack a good alternative for General Sloan is some situations, but again, Max isn't cheap, currently trading just over $22 per BCX, at the level I'm playing this would mean I would at least need 6, but better 11 for a max copy but it's just too much for me at this point, maybe some day when SPS starts to shine I hope I can sell some and buy a new modern deck with it.



image.png


But still, it IS a very nice card... and people can dream, can't they? 😄 most guys dream of a race car, I'll prefer some powerful splinterlands cards. 🤣

Elias brings +1 melee damage and +1 armor, which is a pretty nice buff, the armor gives protection against the fast sneak and opportunity monsters picking at your low HP little monsters.
You can choose between giving one monster on your team Cleanse and Repair, which is great for poison matches or Armored Strike with Piercing.


image.png

Uriel would do really well with the Armored Strike, like this I think he will be able to strike with his armor every turn and double strike every other turn because of the Recharge ability, you can then protect him from a lot of damage with Iziar or Wave Brood, get that healed with Djinn Renova or Angelic Mandarin and repair his armor with Adelaide Brightwing, his recharge hit will do 9 damage AND has piercing, that will hit like a truck for sure!

This is what I like about splinterlands, the endless combinations and possibilities it brings, even thinking about this is fun, and for an experienced splinterlands player looking at cards like this just activates your brain and it comes up with all these cool things! 😁



image.png


Another card that will do great under this summoner is Diemon Shark, imagine he's enraged, will pierce armor, retaliates AND can hit twice, using it's armor 😍

The two options I just thought of really sound a bit OP to me, and will definitely shake things up, for now this is only something for top players or players that likes to rent them. I don't rent, I like to own. 😉

As for now, I rarely see any Rebellion summoner in my modern matches, playing in Gold and Diamond 3, it's 99% Chaos Legion, with good reason of course.


That's it for now, thanks for reading and until next time, or, maybe we'll meet on the battlefield!


VONAK!



splinterlands banner.png
Thank you for reading!!!

If you haven't made an account already, please consider using my referral link to sign up, I'll happily send the amount I get for your signup back to you in DEC or SPS to help you start.

Have a great day!

splinterlands banner1.png