Fan Palms

I am very pleased to have captured this beautiful aerial view of a fan palm. It was a lucky shot. I was up on a bridge looking down when I saw the fan palm. Thinking it would make a good picture, I took a photo of it. My heart skipped a beat when I saw this beauty, while going through the photos. I guess that is how photographers must feel when they are immensely happy with their work.

Fan palm is a general name for all palm trees that have leaves resembling a fan. It can refer to any of several different kinds of palms in various genera.

Palm trees are evergreen. They are hardy and can tolerate cold as well as dry climates, or environments. They are, by nature, adapted to not needing a lot of water. When it rains, or when they are watered, their mesh of roots absorb as much water as they could and store it in their trunks.

Beautiful, healthy green fan palms.

ecency.png

follow_2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency