Splinterlands - June Month Review (Finally hit $600 in cards!!!)

I take great pride in collecting my Alpha summoners up to where they are currently. I had basically been playing the game for almost a year and have been earning steem/hive through blogging splinterlands, playing the game, and buying and selling cards. I am so excited to now be owner of a set of level 4 alpha summoners. Selenia is still currently out of reach for me since price is staggering for a level 1 summoner but maybe in the future I maybe able to purchase one.

In the month of June I had added the most amount of cards to my deck due in part big whale sellers at lower prices and price of Dec dropping in value. I went on a shopping spree in June and accumulated almost $100 worth of cards through the use of my last steem and selling off other in game assets in dcity and exode. I hope to recoup some of the spending cost through renting out cards on peakmonsters.

I started a dragon collection with Chromatic Dragon and Lightning Dragon.

Then I went and started to build on beta neutral cards.

Then I added other cards that I have not owned before such as:

In addition I was able to level up my alpha summoners and monsters with these:

I also added summoners that I thought were decent discounts and hold them as long term rental cards to earn passive incomes. Some of the purchases are these beta gold summoners.

In addition, not shown in pictures, are a couple of level 3 alpha and beta summoners since I seen it as a sweet spot in rental market. Not too many level 3 and 4 alpha summoners available to rent but do know by level 3 it is a deck that can likely reach diamond ranking in the game.

So in summary just on card purchases alone I was able to level my alpha summoners to level 4 and keep my lower level alpha summoners for either future upgrade or for lending out and earn a passive income. June is likely my best ROI since I first started playing because I also was able to earn a reward gold foil legend.

Since I put in so much into the game now I think at the very least I deserve the gold foil legend :) With all the purchases for the month I am depleted in crypto to invest and will now have to patiently save up for the next round of upgrades. I am hoping to continue to grow my beta neutral and alpha collection while also begin building a bigger Untamed collection. I have earned a few Untamed packs for month of June and open them, but nothing amazing to talk about.

I hit over 400k DEC worth of cards and total market value of the cards according to peakmonsters is at or near $600. The game continues to gain popularity and I am betting it will continue to grow since I have been putting more steem/hive into the game.

I will recap next month on my collection. Thanks for reading!

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency