A Prank Gone Too Far.

So I have this really crazy friend who needed to be taught a lesson but it was challenging to come up with something that would put an end to this dirty habit of keeping nasty of herself on her phone. Although, she kept them in a password-protected file but I don't understand why she was doing it.

Despite how secure they were, I and a few friends she trusted so well have seen these pictures several times when she wanted to prove to us that her curves had gotten bigger. She was so obsessed with gaining weight in some parts of her body which was very annoying to me.

"What's the purpose of these pictures? It's not like you can't see yourself in the mirror whenever you want," I expressed my displeasure regarding the pictures one fateful day but Uchechi always had genuine excuses to make her bad habits considerable.

"Bee, you don't get it. I love to keep tabs on my body changes as I grow," Uchechi never get tired of repeating this excuse and not just me but all our friends got tired of hearing.

The thought of teaching her a lesson crossed my mind several times but I didn't know how so I threw the suggestion to our friends, those who always complained like I did.

We were rubbing minds when the idea popped up in my head. "Let's pretend that her pictures leaked, we will all reach out to her at the same time that someone is sending her pictures to students in the mass communication department," I suggested.

That was my department while she was in the theatre act, a few blocks from mine.

"Won't she get mad after knowing the truth?" Aliyah asked.

"I don't care if she is angry and I am only after she stops the habit because it would be a shame if those pictures leaked into the wrong hands," I replied.

I begged them not to expose the plan and since the first of April was approaching, we agreed to execute the plan that day.

Fortunately for us, God aided our plan because Uchechi didn't have class in the morning while the rest of us did since we were all mass communication students except her.

Immediately after I got to school, I sent a message to her and told others to send a message as well. Uchechi didn't reply until Aliyah called her.

She screamed and started crying immediately. She said one of us sold the picture and won't forgive whoever did it.

Uchechi asked if we could figure out who was sending the pictures. Aliyah told her we already tried but couldn't get any information.

We could hear Uchechi crying but we didn't care at that moment. She refused to show up for lecture and we quickly rushed home as she stopped picking up calls.

Upon getting home, we knocked severally before she opened the door. We consoled and advised her to delete the pictures.

Unsplash

"I have deleted everything already but I feel ashamed. I wanted to call my coursemates but I don't know if they have seen it too," she burst into tears and I so much love to see her that way since she will get some senses later.

Night came and we contributed money as usual to cook. Uchechi refused to eat and remembering that she was an ulcer patient made us beg her but she was willing to die.

She refused the food and we finally broke the news to her that it was a prank. Uchechi chased us like a mad woman that night and people had to intervene before she stopped.

We apologized for hurting her feelings but it was really needed. Uchechi never snapped her nasty pictures and we were happy she turned a new leaf.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency