A Birthday Prank I pulled up

Last night Joyce called to inform me that she will not be able to make it early to work the next day. So I decided to use this means to prank my coworker since it's 1st April.

Wednesday morning I met two of my coworkers in the office. I greeted them and passed out information that today is Joyce's birthday. Kelvin almost caught me but I was smart enough. As I waited patiently for other workers to resume work, they all came and I passed the same information to them. At this point everyone was anticipating the birthday girl.

I assembled them and I suggested to them that we sing a birthday song for her and also dance for her to a snappy music after we are done singing the birthday song. We used a minute to even rehearse the song, and we all planned to evacuate office to a separate office when we noticed her coming.

Photo source

I sighted her coming from the window, I raised an alarm that she's coming already, we all moved to an empty office, when Joyce entered the building there was nobody, she was shocked and surprised. "Where's everyone and why is everyone silent and calm?" I heard her murmuring to herself. Joyce was still standing in amusement, all the staff came out and began to sing a birthday song. Joyce was confused at the moment and speechless. After they were done singing the birthday song, Kelvin played music from his phone and asked her to dance alone as the celebrant, the other staff all agreed to his opinion.

Joyce didn't dance, after all the drama , Joyce made it known to her colleagues that her birthday is in the month of November, then I shouted April Fool, my coworkers almost took my head from my neck, some just laughed over it and were disappointed as well. I laughed so loudly that some of my coworkers got upset and left my space. Kelvin gave me a serious warning never to try that again, but I still could not hold my laughter.

Some of my coworkers refuse to speak to me throughout the day, not after I tender my apology for fooling them, but the day was fun. The next day I had to buy them snacks and soft drinks for compensation which we all ate together and laughed loudly while imitating each other on how serious we were singing and wishing Joyce a happy birthday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency