This Battle Within


Source

My blood boils
With temptations and interests
Thoughts and ideas
Uncontrollably
Inexplicably
It boils

It tells me
This is the perfect place
Oh what a perfect time to commit a crime

A crime against my soul
A crime against my will
Oh you bad habit
Ah that's mine

It sings to me
Look darling,
We can sink a little while longer
Make these binds a little looser
Let this day be mine

No! Not so!
I've read the Holy Book
And I've confessed so much
You're even turning this to another habit of mine

I cannot go back
I cannot turn back
Stuck in the crossroads
What a daily cycle
A horrible symphony of time

A battle of wills
A battle of wants
A battle within

Oh! Here's another battle that's mine


Jadette

_Mochou has no confidants in the journey ahead

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency