Love is a universal language.

Love is indeed a beautiful thing and somehow, it is the one thing the world is lacking at the moment. My definition of love is beyond intimacy or affection between two people, it is bigger than the bond that unites a family and it took me a lot of years before I understand why God gave it as a commandment.

He said, "love your neighbor as yourself" and if truly we gave room for love in our hearts, the world won't be in the damaged state it is at the moment.

Somehow, the only place where we feel like love should exist is when there is intimacy and it pisses me off because many people only use the passage of love to satisfy their dirty desires. Love is another feeling that seeks the happiness and well-being of the people we develop it for.


20230216_102121_0000.jpg

Image was designed by me


Love means caring, it means putting others into consideration. Love is selfless and doesn't seek perfection, it embraces imperfections to help it get better.

It doesn't discriminate nor does it hold grudges. Love is unity and it represents freedom. I don't think any of these things I have mentioned about love should be attributed to just the relationship between man and woman.

Restricting love to just relationships is why the world hasn't realized the true potential of that feeling and if we can extend the feeling out of the usual circle, a lot can be achieved. Someone once told me that only people who haven't found love always speak outside relationships when talking about love but that's not true, I have a happy relationship but I feel there is a need for more of that feeling to go outside our relationship.

We attach a lot of things to love and that's why we misunderstand it.

I have always had different perspectives about love and I can't take away how it makes two people feel crazy about one another.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

The very first time I told my fiancee that my heart doesn't belong to her alone, she thought I was cheating on her. One of the good things about her is that she is a listener, she wanted to know more and I made her understand that there are a lot of people I care about in the world. It surprised her when I mentioned the names of people I haven't even met in reality and after a long discussion, she understood why I can't help but extend my love to them.


My journey through life was rough and surviving through all the challenges wouldn't have been possible without my family and many other people but I will be focusing more on my family because they are the first to have shown me the practical definition of love.

It is natural for love to exist between family members but it takes a different height of love for family members to make sacrifices for one another. I grew up in a family that places so much importance on each other well-being and that has become a legacy for us.

We made so many sacrifices for one another and they all did a lot, especially for me. My family almost became homeless while trying to support my education, my mom sold her things just to help me get clothes for my first job after completing my first program and they haven't stopped showing me this endless love.

I remembered the time when I had muscle issues and couldn't walk, I didn't let them hear anything because I didn't want to trouble them. I was living alone but we do see each other every 2-3 months.

The day my mom got to know, she arrived at my place around 11 pm despite not knowing where I stayed before and she didn't mind the danger she might face coming to that environment at such an hour. I couldn't get out of the room to greet her and she burst into tears when she saw me. From the point they knew to the time I recovered, I was never alone. They abandoned their lives just to focus on me and that has always been our thing.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg
Blood might be thicker than water but without love, it doesn't make a difference. We support one another in any way we can and our love has grown healthily and happily.

Like I said earlier, my journey through life has made me see beyond love being just a relationship thing. I have given the feeling to others in great quantity and also got it back in abundance.

I have gotten hurt for pouring out love and, it never stopped me from doing so over and over again. I have been hurt by people and not love but love helped me heal again.

In summary, I have realized that love is the strongest feeling and it means life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency