Cheap Sunglasses - Neoxian City Photo Challenge

Greetings Steemians,

This is my first entry in the Neoxian City Photo Challenge.

Recently I acquired some NEOXAG to help curate the Neoxian City Community and popped in the discord to say hello to everyone.

I ended up winning a raffle, and felt instant jubilation as emoji sensory overload flooded my senses, and everyone was so kind and welcoming.

I later checked out the announcements and noticed the Photo challenge. (Details and rules in the post)

This isn't the first time I've seen this photo challenge, but I told everyone I'm trying to step up my Steem game and mingle with the community more. I like to keep my word, and so I felt this challenge is the perfect opportunity to show everyone the magnitude of futuremind's skillz, and hey.. I love photography anyway, so this is pretty awesome!


Enough talk, here is what I produced:

Theme:


❄Reflection❄


I wanted to snazz it up a bit because my Samsung WB100 was purchased from a pawn shop, and I later realized it had some issues with graininess and focus. It's still decent enough, and I'm pleased with the final result.

Let's take a look at the process shall we? I utilized the standard Windows 10 photo viewer filter/enhancement effects.


1edit.JPG

I increased the clarity a little, and added a slight vignette. The vignette is barely noticeable, but it makes a difference and is noticeable if taken away.


2edit.JPG

I played around with all the different filters, and ended up deciding on "vanilla" as the effect, with a slight photo enhance and 40% filter effect.


3edit.JPG

And that is the entire process!

Here is the original with no effects. Which one do you like better?


SAM_1254.JPG

And lastly, here is proof of the camera used for the photo:


image.png

I love the Rule of Thirds and generally employ its use with most photos I take.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you all enjoyed my entry for the


NEOXIAN CITY PHOTO CHALLENGE


Have a wonderful day!


Much love,
@futuremind



Posted with eSteem Surfer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency