Changes Like the Weather

Over the weekend, the weather reverted to summer. During the day, anyway, and then Monday dawned and, juat like that, it was winter.



The temperature actually dropped during the course of the day to some 20°C lower than Sunday.

I had to bake rolls for our burgers (forgot the photos) because I sold all, bar five at the market, two of which were one of these lucky packets.



Photo: Andre from Expressions Photography

So, for our meatfree burgers, the oven was at its maximum and we had the first fire of the year. Ironic as the people of Cape Town were fighting their own fire.



A day later, summer's back again and it's back to salad supper.



This was the fifth meal from the local free range chicken I raved about a few days ago. Three main meals, two sandwich lunches, and a third lunch today. Excellent value for money - on a number of levels. A discussion for another time.

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma







Post Script

  • Twice a year Traci York hosts a challenge to bloggers to post daily for a month. I've participated (or tried) for three years I've known her via the blockchain. Twice I've succeeded. It's that time of the year again, and I'm giving it a go - on the Hive blockchain. Wordpress bloggers are also invited to participate.


Source: Traci York

  • In search of English writing, research and editing services?
    Look no further: I will help you with writing emails and reports, academic and white papers formal grammar, spelling and punctuation
    more information here.
  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
  • I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications. From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click on the image below to sign up -

Image: @traciyork
  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency