A Mandala Salad



A mandala salad of roasted butternut, beetroot and garden leaves. On a Paul de Jongh slab which was a birthday present 7 years ago.



Tzatziki in a Paul de Jongh cup I bought on Saturday. There will be no more once the pieces in the Pottery are sold. His daughter will complete the unfinished work.



The second salad is on a little platter (not really visible) by a potter who came to the village because of she came to a workshop at the pottery.

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma

Post Script

In yet another aspect of my life, I offer

English writing, research and online writing tutoring services

writing - emails and reports, academic and white papers formal grammar, spelling and punctuation more information here

And then there's more:

  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts because of this.
  • If you’re interested in a soft entry into the world of crypto currency and monetising WordPress blog, use the fantastic @exxp plugin to post directly to the Hive blockchain. More details [here](https://peakd.com/exxp/@exxp/introducing-exxp-the-rebranded-and-much-improved-replacement-to-the-steempress-plugin?s=09) and in a forthcoming post from me.
  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the new, and really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency