RE: Birdie Birds And Great Tits

Good then! It all matters from what perspective you are looking at things. If you are going for a beer at the pub no one really wants to hear about power politics in Foucault.

And true right, but one thing, if I can get a little political myself, in South Africa and Afrikaans, we tend to look north towards Europe and the Netherlands. But we forget the wonderful languages in South Africa. I am so sad that my parents never exposed us to say Xhosa or Zulu. I am trying to learn these languages now, but I am really bad at learning new things, especially languages. (And the sad thing is we were not exposed to these languages due to in part apartheid and all that nonsense.) Let me not get too political on this topic!

That must be very lonesome for no one to understand you, but also very humbling to speak such an old language?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency