A Stroll Around Walton Dam

I decided to go for a walk around a local dam in my home town of Chesterfield before I visit the supermarket that's just down the road. I thought I'd get some exercise so I wouldn't feel guilty if I bought some desserts.

I had a couple of Canada geese come to check me out, honking away.

They realised I wasn't a person of significance (no food) so quickly passed me by.

I hadn't got my long lens with me, but I just caught this little blue tit moving into the bird box. I hope the weather stays good for them.

It's daffodil season here. I liked the fact a passer-by's dog photobombed my shot.

There was a lot of activity around the area as well as the usual dog walkers. The cyclists and joggers were all out getting their Sunday exercise.

Volunteers at the park have been doing some remedial work on the bridge. It looks a lot sturdier now. The path has been tarmacked as well, which will be a much better surface for wheelchair users and children's buggies.

I like the sign saying sit on the seat and 'let's chat'. It is to combat loneliness. The only problem was, there was no seat! Perhaps it's a work in progress.

It looks as though there was an Easter egg hunt in the area. I found some chocolate eggs in the tree but decided not to take any.

It was a nice walk and I realised that if you carry a camera with you, people speak to you more. What should have taken 30 minutes ended up being an hours walk.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency