PSA - Protect your brain and workout!

I have noticed an increase in focus over the last 18-20 months since I have been working out more. I get more done and have to work less because of it. Sure there are still long days but I am able to do more.

I have been watching some youtube video on this subject and this one was pretty good.

One of the main things we get is the protection against brain decline in the older years.

I do not want to deal with that so I think putting in the time into exercise is a "no brainer" LOL.

untitled.gif

It take a lot of effort.

Tonight I had to really force myself and tell my wife to kick me out of the house so that I would go make sure the workout happened. It was a horrible workout. I was kinda lazy but after about 30 minutes I found a little motivation and turned it around. Even on the bad days when I make it happen I am thankful I did.

How about you? Do you notice the effects of workouts on your brain?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency