Tired of Shoveling...

No point today. Just a mini rant.

I'm tired of shoveling. We just got dumped on again with another 6-8 inches of snow overnight turning today into the 5th or 6th snow day of the year for my daughter. She doesn't seem to have any problem with the snow. lol I, on the other hand, could use a break. We've already surpassed our yearly average of around five feet and we're only halfway through January. Throw in the fact that March is typically our snowiest month and it's not looking good for my back.

All this shoveling got me to thinking that it seems like I'm always shoveling something. It's not just snow. I'm also trying to shovel my way out of debt. I'm not talking mountains or anything, but there's always a couple credit cards that get run up a little too much, there's a mortgage, and then there are the small personal loans used for a remodel of the bathrooms and new flooring. Throw in the regular monthly bills for utilities, phone, cable, etc., and it soon becomes a pile you need to dig out from under.

I'm constantly trying to shovel away the shit we get bombarded with every day from the mainstream media. Trump is a criminal for not turning over classified documents when he left office. Biden is a criminal for not having a clue how many or where any of the classified documents he's left laying around over the last few years even are. It's endless. Politics is almost completely made up of bullshit these days so the shovel needs to be big.

Then there are the more mundane things like, for example, my desk. Every day a little more gets piled on top of it until I finally have to shovel it all to the side before going through everything so I can actually use it. A constant battle I'm always losing.

We could talk about how I love to shovel pizza, burgers, pasta, tacos, and an occasional candy bar into my mouth, but why depress myself any more than I already am? What's that phrase? "A guy should think about mixing in a salad once in a while?" Yup. That's me. And I do think about it occasionally. Usually right after I've put away an entire large pizza.

Have I mentioned I have two dogs and three cats? Hmmm, more shoveling.

It's everywhere. I asked chatgbt how a shovel works and here was the response:

A shovel is a tool consisting of a broad blade with a handle, used for digging, lifting, and moving bulk materials such as soil, coal, gravel, snow, sand, or ore. The blade of the shovel is typically made of metal or plastic and is attached to a handle, which is usually made of wood or plastic. The user holds the handle and uses their body weight and muscle power to push the blade into the material to be moved, and then lifts the handle to raise the material and move it to a different location. The design of the shovel's blade can vary depending on its intended use, with some shovels having a pointed edge for breaking up hard soil, and others having a flat edge for scooping and moving loose materials.

Sounds about right. No wonder I'm so tired all the time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency