Becoming an addict

Not even being funny.

So, I have adhd and have had it for 10+ years now and it can be a blessing or a caurse depending on whats happening right.

Well, I am medicated. I am on Elvanse 50mg (12 hours, slow release) and I take these every morning as soon as I wake up.
If I take it to late, it will totally fuck up my sleep more than it already does and thats not fun. Thats one of the really bad side effects, but it also means that I have a lot of mental capacity left when I come home after work, which is possitive.

Now. The reason for the title is that, I completely forgot to take my pill today becauae I was too busy farming Diablo 4 before work, I had to complete Act 1 and become level 40 since I have already been in Act 2 and Act 3 xD

I didn't think about and I came to work like nothing, but I kinda "crash" in the middle of my shift and became really really tired randomly and it hit me.
"I forgot my drugs"

Now "luckily" I have gotten some 10mg addition pills and I had them on me and I took them.
30mins or afterwards, I was awake and ready to go and just doing my work proper.

Insane what 10mg can do and I normally take 50mg? Like wtf.
These should last 6 hours or so, so hopefully they are out of my system, so I can sleep xD

But, damn. I am on the pills now and how can I ever get off them when they make me feel like this? Thats crazy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency