Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge - Life Leech vs Healing

This is the entry post for Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge sponsored by Splinterlands. You can still participate even if you do not have theme card.

image.png


Spineback Turtle

image.png

Spineback turtle is a Common monster from Water splinter. It gets Thorns ability at lvl 4. At level 5 its damage increased by 1 and hit potins reduced by 1 compare to level 4. Luckily I have a gold foil card so if I used this monster my ranked battle rewards will increase by 10%. This monster has one and only ability and this is Thorns ability.

image.png

image.png

Here is the video I post on youtube.


This is quite interesting video so I choose to use this one even if Spineback Turtle did not display his full potential. I chose Alric Stormbringer as summoner because it can increase my monsters magic attack damage by one if this monster is a magic attack type monster. My opponent chose summoner that has Magic Reflect ability. This is perfect counter for my summoner. All incoming magic attacks made by my monsters will be reflected back to themself. Most of magic attack monster has low Hit Points. So using Owster Rotwell is perrect counter for my Alric Stormbringer.

image.png

Tell us about your lineup.

PoistionSummoner/MonstersAbility
SummonerAlric Stormbringer+1 magic attack damage
Position 1Furious ChickenNone
Position 2Spineback TurtleThorns
Position 3Crustacean KingTank Heal
Position 4Ruler of the SeaBlast
Position 5Mermaid HealerTriage
Position 6Water ElementalHeal

AbilityDescription
image.pngRestores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round
image.pngHeals the friendly back-line Monster that has taken the most damage
image.pngRestores a portion of the Monster's health each round

I used three monsters with different healing abilities. These abilities are Tank Heal, Triage and Heal abilities. Each ability has different purpose. One can heal first postion monster and another can heal all monsters except first position monster. The last ability can heal itself. So I can say that all of my monsters are under my healing circle. In contrast my opponent use three monsters with Life Leech ability.

AbilityDescription
image.pngMonster's health increases each time it damages an enemy Monster's health in proportion to the damage dealt

Life Sapper, Venari Bonesmith and Ancient Lice has Life Leech ability. All ot them are from Death splinter. I am quite interesting the setup like this.

image.png

Explain why you put each card in that position and why they are a good fit with the SPINEBACK TURTLE.

Spineback Turtle is very good for this kind of battle because the battle rule is Equalizer. In the rule like this It will be more benefical to use monster with low Hit Points. I usually chose Spineback Turtle because of it low mana cost, +3 Armor and Thorns ability. I used
Crustacean King in position 3 to support Spineback Turtle closely. I also used Mermaid Healer to heal all the monsters except first position monster. And I used Water Elemental as last position monster. So I can used healing from two of my monster to resist the Sneak attack from my opponent.

image.png

Did your strategy work?

My strategy works and I won the battle with a slight advantage because my Water Elemental has Heal ability.

image.png

What will you try differently next time?

Spineback Turtla can also be used in last postion or second last position. So I will use in the last posttion next time.

image.png

Do you like the SPINEBACK TURTLE? Why or why not?

Yes. I like it because it has low mana cost, +3 armor and Thorns ability. I like it more than Frozen Soldier. I want my opponent tank armor broken by Thorns so I can deal some damage later. At least two of my enemy attacks are wasted because of +3 armor. It has five hit points the same as Frozne Soldier. I may choose Frozen Soldier when it become level 5 because in level 5 he will get Magic Reflect ability. Another reason I used Spineback Turtle is "it is a Gold Foil Common card".

image.png

image.png


image.png



image.png


image.png

image.png

If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:
Join Splinterlands
@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency